2017Calendar

 

 

2017 Hellenion Calendar


 

 

2017 January / Gamelion
Anthesterion

 Γαμηλιών
Ανθεστηριών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 27 – 7:07 pm
EST; 6:07 pm CST; 7:07 pm MST; 4:07
pm PST, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 2
Gamelion
2 3
Gamelion
3 4
Gamelion
4 5
Gamelion
5 6
Gamelion
6 7
Gamelion
7 8
Gamelion
8 9
Gamelion
9 10
Gamelion
10 11
Gamelion
11 12
Gamelion

Lenaia
12 13
Gamelion

LenaiaFULL MOON
6:38 am
EST
13 14
Gamelion

Lenaia
14 15
Gamelion

Libation
to 
Hera
15 16
Gamelion

11 17
Gamelion

12 18 Gamelion
18 19 Gamelion 19 20 Gamelion 20 21
Gamelion
21 22
Gamelion
22 23
Gamelion
23 24 Gamelion 24 25 Gamelion 25 26 Gamelion 26 27
Gamelion

Theogamia
27 12
Gamelion

28 13
Gamelion

Hekate’s
Deipnon
29 1 Anthesterion
Noumenia
30 2 Anthesterion
Agathos
Daimon
31 3 Anthesterion



2017 February / Anthesterion
Elaphebolion

 Ανθεστηριών – Ελαφηβολιών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb
26 – 9:58 am EST; 8:58 am CST; 7:68 am MST; 6:68
am PST, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 4 Anthesterion 2 5 Anthesterion 3 6 Anthesterion 4 7
Anthesterion
5 8 Anthesterion 6 9 Anthesterion 7 10 Anthesterion
8 11 Anthesterion
Anthesteria
– Pithoigia
9 12 Anthesterion
Anthesteria
– Khoes
10 13 Anthesterion
Anthesteria
– Khytrai
FULL MOON
7:32
pm EST
11
14 Anthesterion
Libation
to
Aphrodite
12 15 Anthesterion 13 16 Anthesterion 14 17 Anthesterion 15 18 Anthesterion 16 19 Anthesterion 17 20
Anthesterion

Lesser
Mysteries
18 21
Anthesterion

Lesser
Mysteries
19 22
Anthesterion

Lesser
Mysteries
20 23
Anthesterion
Lesser
Mysteries &

Diasia
Family Day (Canada)
Presidents
Day (US)
21 24 Anthesterion
Lesser
Mysteries
22 25 Anthesterion
Lesser
Mysteries
23 26 Anthesterion
Lesser
Mysteries
24 27 Anthesterion 25 28
Anthesterion
26 29 Anthesterion 27 30
Anthesterion

Hekate’s
Deipnon
28 1
Elaphebolion
Noumenia



2017 March /
Elaphebolion
– Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών – Μουνυχιών

Year 4 of the 698th
Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 27 – 10:57
pm EDT; 9:57 pm CDT; 8:57 pm MDT; 7:57 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time begins March 12 in Canada and USA.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 2 Elaphebolion
Agathos
Daimon
2 3 Elaphebolion 3 4 Elaphebolion 4 5 Elaphebolion
5 6 Elaphebolion
Elaphebolia
6 7 Elaphibolion 7 8
Elaphebolion

Asklepieia
8 9
Elaphebolion
9 10
Elaphebolion

Dionysia
ta astika
10 11 Elaphebolion
Dionysia
ta astika
11
12 Elaphebolion
Libation
to
Hephaistos
Dionysia
ta astika
12 13 Elaphebolion
Dionysia
ta astika
FULL MOON
10:53
am EDT
13 14 Elaphebolion
Dionysia
ta astika
14 15 Elaphebolion
Dionysia
ta astika
15 16 Elaphebolion
Dionysia
ta astika
16 17 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika& Pandia
17 18
Elaphebolion
18 19 Elaphebolion
19
20
Elaphebolion
20 21
Elaphebolion

EquinoxMartyrdom of Hypatia
21 22
Elaphebolion
22 23 Elaphebolion 23 24
Elaphebolion
24 25
Elaphebolion
25 26
Elaphebolion
26 27
Elaphebolion
27 28 Elaphebolion 28 29 Elaphebolion
Hekate’s
Deipnon
29 1
Elaphebolion

Noumenia
30 2 Elaphebolion
Agathos
Daimon
31 3 Elaphebolion


 

2017 April / Mounykhion
Thargelion

Μουνυχιών
Θαργηλιών

Year 4 of the 698th
Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 26 – 8:16 am
EDT; 7:16 am CDT; 6:16 am MDT; 5:16 am PDT, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 4 Mounykhion
2 5 Mounykhion 3 6 Mounykhion
Delphinia
4 7 Mounykhion 5 8 Mounykhion 6 9 Mounykhion 7 10 Mounykhion 8
11
Mounykhion
Libation to
Artemis
9 12
Mounykhion
10 13
Mounykhion
11 14
Mounykhion
FULL MOON
2:08
am EDT
12 15
Mounykhion
13 16
Mounykhion

Mounykhia
14 17
Mounykhion
15 18
Mounykhion
16 19
Mounykhion

Olympeia
17 20
Mounykhion
18 21
Mounykhion
19 22
Mounykhion
20 23
Mounykhion
21 24
Mounykhion
22 25
Mounykhion

Earth
Day
23 26
Mounykhion
24 27
Mounykhion
25 28 Mounykhion 26 29
Mounykhion
27 30
Mounykhion

Hekate’s
Deipnon
28 1
Thargelion

Noumenia
29 2 Thargelion
Agathos
Daimon
30 3 Thargelion


 

2017 May / Thargelion – Skirophorion

 Θαργηλιών
Σκιροφοριών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the
moon: May
25 – 3:44 pm EDT; 2:44 pm CDT; 144 pm MDT; 12:44
pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 4 Thargelion 2 5
Thargelion
3 6 Thargelion
Thargelia
4 7
Thargelion

Thargelia
5 8
Thargelion
6 9
Thargelion
7 10 Thargelion 8 11
Thargelion
9 12 Thargelion 10 13 Thargelion

FULL MOON
5:42
pm EDT

11 14
Thargelion
12 15
Thargelion
13
16
Thargelion

Libation
to Apollon
14 17 Thargelion
Mother’s
Day
15 18 Thargelion 16 19 Thargelion
Bendideia
17 20 Thargelion 18 21 Thargelion 19 22 Thargelion 20 23 Thargelion
21 24 Thargelion
Kallynteria
22 25 Thargelion
Plynteria
Victoria
Day (Canada)
23
26 Thargelion
24 27
Thargelion
25 28
Thargelion
26 29
Thargelion

Hekate’s
Deipnon
27 1 Skirophorion
Noumenia
28 2 Skirophorion
Agathos
Daimon
29 3 Skirophorion
Arrephoria
Memorial
Day (US)
30 4 Skirophorion 31 5 Skirophorion
 

2017 June / Skirophorion
Hekatombaion

Σκιροφοριών
Εκατομβαιών

Year 4 of the 698th
Olympiad – Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jun 23 – 10:30
pm EDT; 9:30 pm CDT; 8:30 pm MDT; 7:30
pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 6 Skirophorion
2 7 Skirophorion 3 8 Skirophorion
4 9 Skirophorion 5 10
Skirophorion
6 11
Skirophorion
7 12 Skirophorion
Skira
8 13 Skirophorion 9 14
Skirophorion

Bouphomia
& Dipolieia
FULL MOON9:09
am EDT
10
15
Skirophorion

Libation
to Zeus
11 16 Skirophorion 12 17 Skirophorion 13 18 Skirophorion 14 19 Skirophorion 15
20
Skirophorion
16 21
Skirophorion
17 22
Skirophorion

Prometheia
18 23
Skirophorion

Fathers’
Day
19 24
Skirophorion
20 25 Skirophorion
Solstice
21 26
Skirophorion
22 27
Skirophorion
23 28
Skirophorion
24 29 Skirophorion
Hekate’s
Deipnon
25  1 Hekatombaion
Noumenia
Athenian
New Year
26 2 Hekatombaion
Agathos
Daimon
27 3 Hekatombaion 28 4 Heaktombaion 29 5 Hekatombaion 30 6 Hekatombaion
 

2017 July / Hekatombaion
Metageitnion

Εκατομβαιών
Μεταγειτνιών

Year 1 of the 699th
Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jul
23 – 5:45 am EDT; 4:45 am CDT; 3:45 am MDT; 2:45
am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 7
Hekatombaion

Canada
Day
2 8
Hekatombaion
3 9
Hekatombaion
4 10
Hekatombaion

US
Independence Day
5 11
Hekatombaion
6 12
Hekatombaion

Kronia
7 13
Hekatombaion
8
14
Hekatombaion

Libation
to
Athena
9 15 Hekatombaion
SynoikiaFULL MON
12:07 am EDT
10 16 Hekatombaion
Synoikia
11 17 Hekatombaion 12 18 Hekatombaion 13 19 Hekatombaion 14
20
Hekatombaion
15 21
Hekatombaion
16 22
Hekatombaion
17 23
Hekatombaion

Panathenaia
ta mikra
18 24
Hekatombaion

Panathenaia
ta mikra
19 25
Hekatombaion

Panathenaia
ta mikra
20 26
Hekatombaion

Panathenaia
ta mikra
21 27
Hekatombaion

Panathenaia
ta mikra
22 28
Hekatombaion

Panathenaia
ta mikra
23 29
Hekatombaion

Panathenaia
ta mikra
24 30
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia
ta mikra

Hekate’s
Deipnon
25 1
Metageitnion

Noumenia
26 2
Metageitnion

Agathos
Daimon

Herakleia?
27 3
Metageitnion
28 4
Metageitnion
29 5
Metageitnion
30 6
Metageitnion
31 7
Metageitnion
<
 

2017 August / Metageitnion
Boedromion

Μεταγειτνιών
Βοηδρομιών

Year 1 of the 699th
Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug
21 – 2:30 pm EDT; 1:30 pm CDT; 12:30 pm MDT; 11:30
am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 8 Metageitnion 2 9 Metageitnion 3 10
Metageitnion
4 11
Metageitnion
5 12 Metageitnion
6 13Metageitnion 7 14 Metageitnion
Civic
Holiday (Canada)
FULL MOON
2:11
pm EDT
8 15 Metageitnion
Eleusinia
9 16 Metageitnion
Kourotrophos,
Hekate and Artemis

Eleusinia
10 17 Metageitnion
Eleusinia
11 18
Metageitnion

Eleusinia
12 19 Metageitnion
Libation
to
Hermes
The
Heroines
13 20 Metageitnion
Hera
Telkhinia
14 21 Metageitnion 15 22 Metageitnion 16 23 Metageitnion 17 24 Metageitnion 18 25 Metageitnion
Zeus
Epoptes
19 26 Metageitnion
20
27
Metageitnion
21 28 Metageitnion 22 29
Metageitnion

Hekate’s
Deipnon
23 1
Boedromion

Noumenia
24 2
Boedromion

Agathos
Daimon

Niketeria
25 3
Boedromion
26 4
Boedromion

Basile
27 5
Boedromion

Genesios
28 6
Boedromion

Artemis
Agrotera
29 7
Boedromion
30 8
Boedromion
31 9
Boedromion
 

2017 September / Boedromion
Pyanepsion

Βοηδρομιών
Πυανεψιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep
20 – 1:29 am EDT; 12:29 am CDT; Sept 19 – 11:29 pm
MDT; 10:29 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 10 Boedromion 2 11 Boedromion
3 12 Boedromion
Demokratia
4 13 Boedromion
Labor
Day US

Labour Day (Canada)
5 14 Boedromion 6 15 Boedromion
Eleusinia
ta megala
FULL MOON
3:02 am EDT
7 16
Boedromion

Eleusinia
ta megala
8 17 Boedromion
Eleusinia
ta megala

Epidauria?
9 18 Boedromion
Libation
to
Demeter
& Persephone

Eleusinia
ta megala
10 19 Boedromion
Eleusinia
ta megala
11 20 Boedromion
Eleusinia
ta megala
12 21
Boedromion

Eleusinia
ta megala
13 22
Boedromion
14 23
Boedromion
15 24
Boedromion
Hellenion
membership renewals due
16 25
Boedromion
17 26
Boedromion
18 27
Boedromion

Sacrifices
to Nymphs, Akheloös, others
19 28
Boedromion
20 29
Boedromion
21 30
Boedromion

Hekate’s
Deipnon
22 1
Pyanepsion

Noumenia
Equinox
23 2 Pyanepsion
Agathos
Daimon
24 3
Pyanepsion
25 4
Pyanepsion
26 5
Pyanepsion
27 6
Pyanepsion

Proerosia
28 7
Pyanepsion

Pyanepsia
Oskhophoria
29 8 Pyanepsion
Theseia
30 9 Pyanepsion
Stenia


 

2017 October / Pyanepsion – Maimakterion

Πυανεψιών – Μαιμακτηριών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 19 – 3:12 pm
EDT; 2:12 pm CDT; 1:12 pm MDT; 12:12 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 10 Pyanepsion 2 11 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
3 12 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
4 13 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
5 14 Pyanepsion
The
Heroines
FULL
MOON 2:40 pm EDT
6 15 Pyanepsion 7 16 Pyanepsion
8 17 Pyanepsion 9 18 Pyanepsion
Thanksgiving
(Canada)
10 19 Pyanepsion 11 20 Pyanepsion 12 21 Pyanepsion 13 22 Pyanepsion 14 23 Pyanepsion
Libation
to
Poseidon
15 24 Pyanepsion 16 25 Pyanepsion 17 26 Pyanepsion 18 27
Pyanepsion
19 28
Pyanepsion
20 29 Pyanepsion
Hekate’s
Deipnon

Khalkeia
21 1 Maimakterion
Noumenia
22 2 Maimakterion
Agathos
Daimon
23 3
Maimakterion
24 4 Maimakterion 25 5 Maimakterion 26 6
Maimakterion
27 87
Maimakterion
28 8
Maimakterion
29 9
Maimakterion
30 10
Maimakterion

Pompaia?
31 11
Maimakterion
 

2017 November / Maimakterion – Poseideon

Μαιμακτηριών –Ποσειδεών

Year 1 of the 699th
Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 18 – 6:42 am
EST; 5:42 am CST; 4:42 am MST; 3:42 am PST, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time ends November 5 in Canada and US.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 12 Maimakterion
2 13 Maimakterion 3 14 Maimakterion 4 15 Maimakterion

FULL MOON
1:23 am EST

5 16 Maimakterion 6 17 Maimakterion 7 18 Maimakterion 8 19Maimakterion 9 20 Maimakterion
10 21
Maimakterion
11 22
Maimakterion

Libation
to
Ares
Remembrance
Day (Canada)

Veterans
Day (US)
12 23
Maimakterion
13 24
Maimakterion
14 25
Maimakterion
15 26
Maimakterion
16 27
Maimakterion
17 28
Maimakterion
18 29
Maimakterion
19 30
Maimakterion

Hekate’s
Deipnon
20 1
Poseideon

Noumenia
21 2
Poseideon

Agathos
Daimon
22 3
Poseideon
23 4
Poseideonn

Thanksgiving
(US)
24 5
Poseideon
25 6
Poseideon
26 7
Poseideon
27 8
Poseideon

Poseidea
28 9
Poseideon
29 10
Poseideon
30 11
Poseideon


 

2017 December / Poseideon – Poseideon 2

Ποσειδεών – Ποσειδεών β

Year 1 of the 699th
Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 18 – 1:30 am
EST; 12:30 am CST; Dec 17 – 11:30 pm MST; 10:30 pm PST, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 12 Poseideon 2 13 Poseideon

FULL MOON
10:47 am EST

3 14 Poseideon 4 15 Poseideon 5 16 Poseideon 6 17 Poseideon 7 18 Poseideon 8 19 Poseideon 9 20 Poseideon
Libation
to
Dionysos
10 21 Poseideon 11 22
Poseideon
12 23
Poseideon
13 24
Poseideon
14 25
Poseideon
15 26
Poseideon
16 27
Poseideon
17 28
Poseideon
18 29
Poseideon
19 30
Poseideon

Hekate’s
Deipnon
20 1
Poseideon 2

Noumenia
21 2
Poseideon 2
Agathos
Daimon

Heliogenna
Solstice
22 3
Poseideon 2

Heliogenna
23 4
Poseideon 2
24 5
Poseideon 2
256
Poseideon 2
26 7
Poseideon 2
27 8
Poseideon 2

Haloa
28 9
Poseideon 2
29 10
Poseideon 2

Country
Dionysia
30 11
Poseideon 2
31 12
Poseideon 2

New
Year’s Eve

Sources


 

  • Calendar generated by  HyperInfo Canada Inc., process ©
    1995