2018Calendar

2018 Hellenion Calendar

 

2018 January / Poseideon 2 – Gamelion

Ποσειδεών Β – Γαμηλιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 16 – 9:17 pm EST; 8:17 pm CST; 7:17 pm MST; 6:17 pm PST, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
13 Poseideon 2
Full Moon 9:24 pm EST
2
14 Poseideon 2
3
15 Poseideon 2
4
16 Poseideon 2
5
17 Poseideon 2
6
18 Poseideon 2
7
19 Poseideon 2
8
20 Poseideon 2
9
21 Poseideon 2
10
22 Poseideon 2
11
23 Poseideon 2
12
24 Poseideon 2
13
25 Poseideon 2
Libation to Hera
14
26 Poseideon 2
15
27 Poseideon 2
16
28 Poseideon 2
17
29 Poseideon 2
18
30 Poseideon 2
Hekate’s Deipnon
19
1 Gamelion
Noumenia
20
2 Gamelion
Agathos Daimon
21
3 Gamelion
22
4 Gamelion
23
5 Gamelion
24
6 Gamelion
25
7 Gamelion
26
8 Gamelion
27
9 Gamelion
28
10 Gamelion
29
11 Gamelion
30
12 Gamelion
Lenaia
31
13 Gamelion
Lenaia
Full Moon 8:26 am EST
 

2018 February / Gamelion – Anthesterion

Γαμηλιών – Ανθεστηριών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb 15 – 4:05 pm EST; 3:05 pm CST; 2:05 pm MST; 1:05 am PST, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
14 Gamelion
Lenaia
2
15 Gamelion
Lenaia
3
16 Gamelion
4
17 Gamelion
5
18 Gamelion
6
19 Gamelion
7
20 Gamelion
8
21 Gamelion
9
22 Gamelion
10
23 Gamelion
Libation to Aphrodite
11
24 Gamelion
12
25 Gamelion
13
26 Gamelion
14
27 Gamelion
Theogamia
15
28 Gamelion
16
29 Gamelion
Hekate’s Deipnon
17
1 Anthesterion
Noumenia
18
2 Anthesterion
Agathos Daimon
19
3 Anthesterion
Family Day
Presidents Day
20
4 Anthesterion
21
5 Anthesterion
22
6 Anthesterion
23
7 Anthesterion
24
8 Anthesterion
25
9 Anthesterion
26
10 Anthesterion
27
11 Anthesterion
Anthesteria – Pithoigia
28
12 Anthesterion
Anthesteria – Khoes
 

2018 March / Anthesterion – Elaphebolion

Ανθεστηριών – Ελαφηβολιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 17 – 9:11 am EDT; 8:11 am CDT; 7:11 am MDT; 6:11 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time begins March 11 in Canada and USA.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
13 Anthesterion
Anthesteria – Khytrai
Full moon 7:51 pm EST
2
14 Anthesterion
3
15 Anthesterion
4
16 Anthesterion
5
17 Anthesterion
6
18 Anthesterion
7
19 Anthesterion
8
20 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
9
21 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
10
22 Anthesterion
Libation to Hephaistos
Lesser Mysteries
11
23 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries & Diasia
12
24 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
13
25 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
14
26 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
15
27 Anthesterion
16
28 Anthesterion
17
29 Anthesterion
18
30 Anthesterion
Hekate’s Deipnon
19
1 Elaphebolion
Noumenia
20
2 Elaphebolion
Agathos Daimon
Equinox
21
3 Elaphebolion
22
4 Elaphebolion
23
5 Elaphebolion
24
6 Elaphebolion
Elaphebolia
25
7 Elaphebolion
26
8 Elaphebolion
Asklepia
27
9 Elaphebolion
28
10 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
29
11 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
30
12 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
31
13 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
Full Moon 8:36 am EDT
 

2018 April / Elaphebolion – Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών – Μουνυχιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 15 – 9:57 pm EDT; 8:57 pm CDT; 7:57 pm MDT; 6:57 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
14 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
2
15 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
3
16 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
4
17 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika & Pandia
5
18 Elaphebolion
6
19 Elaphebolion
7
20 Elaphebolion
8
21 Elaphebolion
9
22 Elaphebolion
10
23 Elaphebolion
11
24 Elaphebolion
12
25 Elaphebolion
13
26 Elaphebolion
14
27 Elaphebolion
Libation to Artemis
15
28 Elaphebolion
16
29 Elaphebolion
Hekate’s Deipnon
17
1 Mounykhion
Noumenia
18
2 Mounykhion
Agathos Daimon
19
3 Mounykhion
20
4 Mounykhion
21
5 Mounykhion
22
6 Mounykhion
Delphinia
Earth Day
23
7 Mounykhion
24
8 Mounykhion
25
9 Mounykhion
26
10 Mounykhion
27
11 Mounykhion
28
12 Mounykhion
29
13 Mounykhion
Full Moon 8:58 pm EDT
30
14 Mounykhion
 

2018 May / Mounykhion – Thargelion

Μουνυχιών – Θαργηλιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: May 15 – 7:47 am EDT; 6:47 am CDT; 5:47 am MDT; 4:47 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
15 Mounykhion
2
16 Mounykhion
Mounykhia
3
17 Mounykhion
4
18 Mounykhion
5
19 Mounykhion
Olympeia
6
20 Mounykhion
7
21 Mounykhion
8
22 Mounykhion
9
23 Mounykhion
10
24 Mounykhion
11
25 Mounykhion
12
26 Mounykhion
Libation to Apollon
13
27 Mounykhion
Mother’s Day
14
28 Mounykhion
15
29 Mounykhion
16
30 Mounykhion
Hekate’s Deipnon
17
1 Thargelion
Noumenia
18
2 Thargelion
Agathos Daimon
19
3 Thargelion
20
4 Thargelion
21
5 Thargelion
Victoria Day
22
6 Thargelion
Thargelia
23
7 Thargelion
Thargelia
24
8 Thargelion
25
9 Thargelion
26
10 Thargelion
27
11 Thargelion
28
12 Thargelion
Memorial Day
29
13 Thargelion
Full Moon 10:19 am EDT
30
14 Thargelion
31
15 Thargelion
 

2018 June / Thargelion – Skirophorion

Θαργηλιών – Σκιροφοριών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jun 13 – 3:43 pm EDT; 2:43 pm CDT; 1:34 pm MDT; 12:43 pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
16 Thargelion
2
17 Thargelion
3
18 Thargelion
4
19 Thargelion
Bendideia
5
20 Thargelion
6
21 Thargelion
7
22 Thargelion
8
23 Thargelion
9
24 Thargelion
Libation to Zeus
Kallynteria
10
25 Thargelion
Plynteria
11
26 Thargelion
12
27 Thargelion
13
28 Thargelion
14
29 Thargelion
Hekate’s Deipnon
15
1 Skirophorion
Noumenia
16
2 Skirophorion
Agathos Daimon
17
3 Skirophorion
Arrephoria
Fathers Day
18
4 Skirophorion
19
5 Skirophorion
20
6 Skirophorion
21
7 Skirophorion
Solstice
22
8 Skirophorion
23
9 Skirophorion
24
10 Skirophorion
25
11 Skirophorion
26
12 Skirophorion
Skira
27
13 Skirophorion
28
14 Skirophorion
Bouphonia & Dipolieia
Full Moon 12:53 am EDT
29
15 Skirophorion
30
16 Skirophorion
 

2018 July / Skirophorion – Hekatombaion

Σκιροφοριών – Εκατομβαιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad – Year 2 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: July 12 – 10:47 pm EDT; 9:47 πm CDT; 8:47 pm MDT; 7:47 pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
17 Skirophorion
Canada Day
2
18 Skirophorion
3
19 Skirophorion
4
20 Skirophorion
US Independence Day
5
21 Skirophorion
6
22 Skirophorion
7
23 Skirophorion
8
24 Skirophorion
9
25 Skirophorion
10
26 Skirophorion
11
27 Skirophorion
12
28 Skirophorion
13
29 Skirophorion
Hekate’s Deipnon
14
1 Hekatomb’on
Noumenia
Athenian New Year
Libation to Athena
15
2 Hekatomb’on
Agathos Daimon
16
3 Hekatomb’on
17
4 Hekatomb’on
18
5 Hekatomb’on
19
6 Hekatomb’on
20
7 Hekatomb’on
21
8 Hekatomb’on
22
9 Hekatomb’on
23
10 Hekatomb’on
24
11 Hekatomb’on
25
12 Hekatomb’on
Kronia
26
13 Hekatomb’on
27
14 Hekatomb’on
Full Moon 4:20 pm EDT
28
15 Hekatomb’on
Synoikia
29
16 Hekatomb’on
Synoikia
30
17 Hekatomb’on
31
18 Hekatomb’on
 

2018 August / Hekatombaion – Metageitnion

Εκατομβαιών – Μεταγειτνιών

Year 2 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug 11 – 5:57 αm EDT; 4:57 αm CDT; 3:57 αm MDT; 2:57 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
19 Hekatomb’on
2
20 Hekatomb’on
3
21 Hekatomb’on
4
22 Hekatomb’on
5
23 Hekatomb’on
Panathenaia ta mikra
6
24 Hekatomb’on
Panathenaia ta mikra
Civic Holiday
7
25 Hekatomb’on
Panathenaia ta mikra
8
26 Hekatomb’on
Panathenaia ta mikra
9
27 Hekatomb’on
Panathenaia ta mikra
10
28 Hekatomb’on
Panathenaia ta mikra
11
29 Hekatomb’on
Panathenaia ta mikra
Libation to Hermes
12
30 Hekatomb’on
Panathenaia ta mikra
Hekate’s Deipnon
13
1 Metageitnion
Noumenia
14
2 Metageitnion
Agathos Daimon
Herakleia?
15
3 Metageitnion
16
4 Metageitnion
17
5 Metageitnion
18
6 Metageitnion
19
7 Metageitnion
20
8 Metageitnion
21
9 Metageitnion
22
10 Metageitnion
23
11 Metageitnion
24
12 Metageitnion
25
13 Metageitnion
26
14 Metageitnion
Full Moon 7:56 am EDT
27
15 Metageitnion
Eleusinia
28
16 Metageitnion
Kourotrophos,
Hekate and Artemis

Eleusinia
29
17 Metageitnion
Eleusinia
30
18 Metageitnion
Eleusinia
31
19 Metageitnion
The Heroines
 

2018 September / Metageitnion – Boedromion

Μεταγειτνιών – βοηδρομιών

Year 2 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep 9 – 2:01 pm EDT; 1:01 pm CDT; 12:01 pm MDT; 11:01 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
20 Metageitnion
Hera Telkhinia
2
21 Metageitnion
3
22 Metageitnion
Labor Day
Labour Day
4
23 Metageitnion
5
24 Metageitnion
6
25 Metageitnion
Zeus Epoptes
7
26 Metageitnion
Brazilian Independence Day
8
27 Metageitnion
Libation to Demeter & Persephone
9
28 Metageitnion
10
29 Metageitnion
Hekate’s Deipnon
11
1 Boedromion
Noumenia
12
2 Boedromion
Agathos Daimon
Niketeria
13
3 Boedromion
14
4 Boedromion
Basile
15
5 Boedromion
Genesios
Hellenion Membership Renewals Due
16
6 Boedromion
Artemis Agrotera
17
7 Boedromion
18
8 Boedromion
19
9 Boedromion
20
10 Boedromion
21
11 Boedromion
22
12 Boedromion
Demokratia
Equinox
23
13 Boedromion
24
14 Boedromion
Full Moon 10:52 pm EDT
25
15 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
26
16 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
27
17 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Epidauria?
28
18 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
29
19 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
30
20 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
 

2018 October / Boedromion – Pyanepsion

Βοηδρομιών – Πυανεψιών

Year 2 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 8 – 11:46 pm EDT; 10:46 pm CDT; 9:46 pm MDT; 8:46 pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
21 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
2
22 Boedromion
3
23 Boedromion
4
24 Boedromion
5
25 Boedromion
6
26 Boedromion
7
27 Boedromion
Sacrifices to Nymphs, Akheloös, etc.
8
28 Boedromion
Thanksgiving (Canada)
9
29 Boedromion
Hekate’s Deipnon
10
1 Pyanepsion
Noumenia
11
2 Pyanepsion
Agathos Daimon
12
3 Pyanepsion
13
4 Pyanepsion
Libation to Poseidon
14
5 Pyanepsion
15
6 Pyanepsion
Proerosia
16
7 Pyanepsion
Pyanepsia & Oskhophoria
17
8 Pyanepsion
Theseia
18
9 Pyanepsion
Stenia
19
10 Pyanepsion
20
11 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
21
12 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
22
13 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
23
14 Pyanepsion
The Heroines
24
15 Pyanepsion
Full Moon 12:45 pm EDT
25
16 Pyanepsion
26
17 Pyanepsion
27
18 Pyanepsion
28
19 Pyanepsion
29
20 Pyanepsion
30
21 Pyanepsion
31
22 Pyanepsion
 

2018 November / Pyanepsion – Maimakterion

Πυανεψιών – Μαιμακτηριών

Year 2 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 7 – 11:01 am EST; 10:01 am CST; 9:01 am MST; 8:01 am PST, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time ends November 4 in Canada and US.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
23 Pyanepsion
2
24 Pyanepsion
3
25 Pyanepsion
4
26 Pyanepsion
5
27 Pyanepsion
6
28 Pyanepsion
7
29 Pyanepsion
8
30 Pyanepsion
Hekate’s Deipnon
Khalkeia
9
1 Maimakt’on
Noumenia
10
2 Maimakt’on
Libation to Ares
Agathos Daimon
11
3 Maimakt’on
Remembrance Day
Veterans Day
12
4 Maimakt’on
13
5 Maimakt’on
14
6 Maimakt’on
15
7 Maimakt’on
16
8 Maimakt’on
17
9 Maimakt’on
18
10 Maimakt’on
Pompaia?
19
11 Maimakt’on
20
12 Maimakt’on
21
13 Maimakt’on
22
14 Maimakt’on
Thanksgiving (US)
23
15 Maimakt’on
Full Moon12:39 am EST
24
16 Maimakt’on
25
17 Maimakt’on
26
18 Maimakt’on
27
19 Maimakt’on
28
20 Maimakt’on
29
21 Maimakt’on
30
22 Maimakt’on
 

2018 December / Maimakterion – Poseideon

Μαιμακτηριών – Ποσειδεών

Year 2 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 7 – 2:20 am EST; 1:20 am CST; 12:20 am MST; Dec 6 – 11:20 pm PST, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
23 Maimakterion
2
24 Maimakt’on
3
25 Maimakt’on
4
26 Maimakt’on
5
27 Maimakt’on
6
28 Maimakt’on
7
29 Maimakt’on
8
30 Maimakt’on
Hekate’s Deipnon
Libation to Dionysos
9
1 Poseideon
Noumenia
10
2 Poseideon
Agathos Daimon
11
3 Poseideon
12
4 Poseideon
13
5 Poseideon
14
6 Poseideon
15
7 Poseideon
16
8 Poseideon
Poseidea
17
9 Poseideon
18
10 Poseideon
Country Dionysia?
19
11 Poseideon
20
12 Poseideon
21
13 Poseideon
Heliogenna
Solstice
22
14 Poseideon
Heliogenna
Full Moon 4:48 pm EST
23
15 Poseideon
24
16 Poseideon
25
17 Poseideon
26
18 Poseideon
27
19 Poseideon
28
20 Poseideon
29
21 Poseideon
30
22 Poseideon
31
23 Poseideon
New Year’s Eve

 

  • Copyright © 1995 by/par HyperInfo Canada Inc.
  • ISBN 978-0-929105-02-4
  • Revised by
    Melissa Gold for Hellenion 2018