February 2011

 

Dark of the moon: Feb 2 9:31 pm EST; 8:31 pm CST; 7:31 pm MST; 6:31 pm PST

Note: the crescent moon may be visible in some regions on Feb 4.

Full moon: Feb 18 3:36
am EST; 2:36 am CST; 1:36 am MST; 12:36 am PST
Γαμηλιών - Ανθεστηριών

Gamelion - Anthesterion

Year 2 of the 697th Olympiad

←Last month / Next month→

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

 

 

127 Gamelion

Theogamia

2 28 Gamelion

3 29 Gamelion

4 30 Gamelion

Hekate's Deipnon

5 1 Anthesterion

Noumenia

6 2 Anthesterion 

Agathos Daimon

7 3 Anthesterion

8 4 Anthesterion

9 5 Anthesterion

10 6 Anthesterion

11 7 Anthesterion

12 8 Anthesterion

Libation to Aphrodite

13 9 Anthesterion

14 10 Anthesterion

15 11 Anthesterion

Anthesteria - Pithiogia

16 12 Anthesterion

Anthesteria - Khoes

17 13 Anthesterion

Anthesteria - Khutroi

18 14 Anthesterion

19 15 Anthesterion

20 16 Anthesterion

21 17 Anthesterion

22 18 Anthesterion

23 19 Anthesterion

24 20 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries

25  21 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries

26 22 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries

27 23 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries & Diasia

28 24 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries

 

 

 

 

 

←Last month / Next month→

 

Information derived from www.numachi.com/~ccount/hmepa and from http://eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov/SKYCAL/SKYCAL.html?cal=2011#skycal and from www.timeanddate.com/calendar/moonphases.html.

Note: the date of the new moon is determined by when the crescent is visible in the Eastern Time Zone (daylight saving time is considered);

check local sources for the exact day and time in your locality.
Days in gray indicate days observed by Hellenion members: new moon/beginning of Greek month, Hellenion monthly libation and rituals held by various Demoi.