2015 Hellenion Calendar



2015 January / Poseideon 2 - Gamelion

Ποσειδεών – Γαμηλιών

Year 2 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 20 – 8:14 am EST; 7:14 am CST; 6:14 am MST; 5:14 am PST, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
















1 10 Poseideon
Country Dionysia



2 11 Poseideon 2


3 12 Poseideon 2



13 Poseideon 2


FULL MOON 11:54 pm EST
14 Poseideon 2



15 Poseideon 2



16 Poseideon 2



17 Poseideon 2



18 Poseideon 2



10 19 Poseideon 2
Libation to Hera


11 20 Poseideon 2



12 21 Poseideon 2



13 22 Poseideon 2



14 23 Poseideon 2



15 24 Poseideon  2



16 25 Poseideon 2



17 26 Poseideon 2



18 27 Poseideon 2



19 28 Poseideon 2



20 29 Poseideon 2



21 30 Poseideon 2
Hekate’s Deipnon


22 1 Gamelion
Noumenia


23 2 Gamelion
Agathos Daimon


24 3 Gamelion



25 4 Gamelion



26 5 Gamelion



27 6 Gamelion



28 7 Gamelion<



29 8 Gamelion



30 9 Gamelion



31 10 Gamelion




2015 February / Gamelion - Anthesterion

Γαμηλιών - Ανθεστηριών

Year 2 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb 18 – 6:47 pm EST; 5:47 pm CST; 4:47 pm MST; 3:47 pm PST, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 11 Gamelion



2 12 Gamelion
Lenaia


3 13 Gamelion
Lenaia

FULL MOON 6:09 pm EST
4 14 Gamelion
Lenaia


5 15 Gamelion
Lenaia


6 16 Gamelion



7 17 Gamelion



8 18 Gamelion



9 19 Gamelion



10 20 Gamelion



11 21 Gamelion



12 22 Gamelion



13 23 Gamelion



14 24 Gamelion
Libation to
Aphrodite


15 25 Gamelion



16 26 Gamelion
Family Day
Presidents Day

17 27 Gamelion
Theogamia


18 28 Gamelion



19 29 Gamelion
Hekate’s Deipnon


20 1 Anthesterion
Noumenia


21 2 Anthesterion
Agathos Daimon


22 3 Anthesterion



23 4 Anthesterion



24 5 Anthesterion



25 6 Anthesterion



26 7 Anthesterion



27 8 Anthesterion<



28 9 Anthesterion


2015 March / Anthesterion - Elaphebolion

Ανθεστηριών - Ελαφηβολιών

Year 2 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 20 – 5:36 am EDT; 4:36 am CDT; 3:36 am MDT; 2:36 am PDT, at 43.7°N
Daylight savings time begins March 8 in Canada and USA.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
01 10 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Pithoigia


02 11 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khoes


03 12 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khytrai


04 13 Anthesterion



FULL MOON 1:06 pm EST
05 14 Anthesterion



06 15 Anthesterion



07 16 Anthesterion



08 17 Anthesterion



09 18 Anthesterion



10 19 Anthesterion



11 20 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


12 21 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


13 22 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


14 23 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
Libation to Hephaistos

15 24  Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


16 25 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


17 26 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


18 27 Anthesterion



19 28 Anthesterion
Equinox


20 29 Anthesterion



21 30 Anthesterion
Hekate’s Deipnon


22 1 Elaphebolion
Noumenia


23 2 Elaphebolion
Agathos Daimon


24 3 Elaphebolion



25 4 Elaphebolion



26 5 Elaphebolion


27 6 Elaphebolion
Elaphebolia


28 7 Elaphebolion



29 8 Elaphebolion
Asklepieia


30  9 Elaphebolion


31 10 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika



2015 April / Elaphebolion - Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών - Μουνυχιών

Year 2 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 18 – 2:57 pm EDT; 1:57 pm CDT; 12:57 pm MDT; 11:57 am PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday












01 11 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


02 12 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


03 13 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


04 14 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

FULL MOON 8:06 am EDT
05 15 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


06 16 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


07 17 Elaphebolion



08 18 Elaphebolion



09 19 Elaphebolion



10 20 Elaphebolion



11 21 Elaphebolion
Libation to Artemis


12 22 Elaphebolion



13 23 Elaphebolion



14 24 Elaphebolion
 


15 25 Elaphebolion



16 26 Elaphebolion



17 27 Elaphebolion



18 28 Elaphebolion



19 29 Elaphebolion
Hekate’s Deipnon


20 1 Mounykhion
Noumenia


21 2 Mounykhion
Agathos Daimon


22 3 Mounykhion
Earth Day


23 4 Mounykhion



24 5 Mounykhion



25 6 Mounykhion
Delphinia


26 7 Mounykhion



27 8 Mounykhion



28 9 Mounykhion



29 10 Mounykhion



30 11 Mounykhion




2015 May / Mounykhion - Thargelion

Μουνυχιών - Θαργηλιών

Year 2 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: May 18 – 12:13 am EDT; May 17 - 11:13 pm CDT; 10:13 pm MDT; 9:13 pm PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




















01 12 Mounykhion



02 13 Mounykhion



03 14 Mounykhion


FULL MOON 11:42 pm EDT
04 15 Mounykhion



05 16 Mounykhion
Mounykhia


06 17 Mounykhion



07 18 Mounykhion



08 19 Mounykhion



09 20 Mounykhion
Libation to Apollon


10 21 Mounykhion
Mother’s Day


11 22 Mounykhion



12 23 Mounykhion



13 24 Mounykhion



14 25 Mounykhion



15 26 Mounykhion



16 27 Mounykhion



17 28 Mounykhion



18 29 Mounykhion
Hekate’s Deipnon
Victoria Day (Canada)

19 1 Thargelion
Noumenia


20 2 Thargelion
Agathos Daimon


21 3 Thargelion



22 4 Thargelion



23 5 Thargelion



24 6 Thargelion
Thargelia


25 7 Thargelion<
Thargelia
Memorial Day (US)


26 8 Thargelion



27 9 Thargelion



28 10 Thargelion



29 11 Thargelion



30 12 Thargelion



31 13 Thargelion




2015 June / Thargelion - Skirophorion

Θαργηλιών - Σκιροφοριών

Year 2 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jun 16 – 10:05 am EDT; 9:05 am CDT; 8:05 am MDT; 7:02 am PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




01 14 Thargelion



02 15 Thargelion


FULL MOON 12:19 pm EDT
03 16 Thargelion



04 17 Thargelion



05 18 Thargelion



06 19 Thargelion
Bendideia


07 20 Thargelion



08 21 Thargelion



09 22 Thargelion



10 23 Thargelion



11  24 Thargelion
Kallynteria


12 25 Thargelion
Plynteria


13 26 Thargelion
Libation to Zeus

14 27 Thargelion



15 28 Thargelion



16 29 Thargelion



17 30 Thargelion
Hekate’s Deipnon


18 1 Skirophorion
Noumenia


19 2 Skirophorion
Agathos Daimon


20 3 Skirophorion
Arrephoria


21 4 Skirophorion
Prometheia
Fathers’ Day
Solstice
22 5 Skirophorion



23 6 Skirophorion



24 7 Skirophorion



25 8 Skirophorion



26 9 Skirophorion



27 10 Skirophorion



28 >11 Skirophorion



29 12 Skirophorion
Skira


30 13 Skirophorion




2015 July / Skirophorion - Hekatombaion

Σκιροφοριών - Εκατομβαιών

Year 2 - 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jul 15 – 9:25 pm EDT; 8:25 pm CDT; 7:25 pm MDT; 6:25 pm PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday












01 14 Skirophorion
Bouphomia & Dipolieia
Canada Day

FULL MOON 10:20 pm EDT
02 15 Skirophorion



03 16 Skirophorion



04 17 Skirophorion
US Independence Day


05 18 Skirophorion



06 19 Skirophorion



07 20 Skirophorion



08 21 Skirophorion



09 22 Skirophorion



10 23 Skirophorion



11 24 Skirophorion
Libation to Athena


12 25 Skirophorion



13 26 Skirophorion



14 27 Skirophorion



15 28 Skirophorion



16 29 Skirophorion
Hekate’s Deipnon


17 1 Hekatombaion
Noumenia
Athenian New Year

18 2 Hekatombaion
Agathos Daimon


19 3 Hekatombaion



20 4 Hekatombaion



21 5 Hekatombaion



22 6 Hekatombaion



23 7 Hekatombaion



24 8 Hekatombaion



25 9 Hekatombaion



26 10 Hekatombaion



27 11 Hekatombaion



28 12 Hekatombaion
Kronia


29 13 Hekatombaion



30 14 Hekatombaion



31 15 Hekatombaion


FULL MOON 6:43 am EDT


2015 August / Hekatombaion - Metageitnion

Εκατομβαιών - Μεταγειτνιών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug 14 – 10:54 am EDT; 9:54 am CDT; 8:54 am MDT; 7:54 am PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
























01 16 Hekatombaion
Synoikia


02 17 Hekatombaion



03 18 Hekatombaion
Civic Holiday in Canada


04 19 Hekatombaion



05 20 Hekatombaion



06 21 Hekatombaion



07 22 Hekatombaion



08 23 Hekatombaion
Libation to Hermes
Panathenaia ta megala

09 24 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala


10 25 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala


11 26 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala


12 27 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala


13 28 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala


14 29 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala


15 30 Hekatombaion
Hekate’s Deipnon
Panathenaia ta megala

16 1 Metageitnion
Noumenia


17 2 Metageitnion
Agathos Daimon
Herakleia?

18 3 Metageitnion



19 4 Metageitnion



20 5 Metageitnion



21 6 Metageitnion



22 7 Metageitnion



23 8 Metageitnion



24 9 Metageitnion



25 10 Metageitnion



26 11 Metageitnion



27 12 Metageitnion



28 13 Metageitnion



29 14 Metageitnion


FULL MOON 2:36 pm EDT
30 15 Boedromion



31 16 Boedromion
Kourotrophos, Hekate and Artemis


2015 September / Metageitnion - Boedromion

Μεταγειτνιών - Βοηδρομιών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep 13 – 2:42 am EDT; 1:42 am CDT; 12:42 am MDT; Sep 12 - 11:42 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday








01 17 Metageitnion



02 18 Metageitnion



03 19 Metageitnion
The Heroines


04 20 Metageitnion
Hera Telkhinia


05 21 Metageitnion



06 22 Metageitnion



07 23 Metageitnion
Labor Day


08 24 Metageitnion



09 25 Metageitnion
Zeus Epoptes


10 26 Metageitnion



11 27 Metageitnion



12 28 Metageitnion
Libation to Demeter & Persephone

13 29 Metageitnion



14 30 Metageitnion
Hekate’s Deipnon
Hellenion membership renewals due
15 1 Boedromion
Noumenia


16 2 Boedromion
Agathos Daimon
Niketeria

17 3 Boedromion
Basile


18 4 Boedromion



19 5 Boedromion
Genesios


20 6 Boedromion
Artemis Agrotera


21 7 Boedromion



22 8 Boedromion



239 Boedromion



24 10 Boedromion



25 11 Boedromion



26 12 Boedromion
Demokratia


27 13 Boedromion


FULL MOON 10:51 pm EDT
28 14 Boedromion



29 15 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


30 16 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala



2015 October / Boedromion - Pyanepsion

Βοηδρομιών - Πυανεψιών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 12 – 8:06 pm EDT; 7:06 pm CDT; 6:06 pm MDT; 5:06 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
















01 17 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Epidauria?

02 18 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


03 19 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


04 20 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


05 21 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


06 22 Boedromion



07 23 Boedromion



08 24 Boedromion



09 25 Boedromion



10 26 Boedromion
Libation to Poseidon


11 27 Boedromion
Sacrifices to Nymphs, Akheloös, others

12 28 Boedromion
Thanksgiving (Canada)


13 29 Boedromion
Hekate’s Deipnon


14 1 Pyanepsion
Noumenia


15 2 Pyanepsion
Agathos Daimon


16 3 Pyanepsion



17 4 Pyanepsion



18 5 Pyanepsion



19 6 Pyanepsion
Proerosia


20 7 Pyanepsion
Pyanepsia
Oskhophoria

21 8 Pyanepsion
Theseia


22 9 Pyanepsion
Stenia


23 10 Pyanepsion



24 11 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


25 12 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


26 13 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


27 14 Pyanepsion
The Heroines

FULL MOON 8:05 am EDT
28 15 Pyanepsion



29 16 Pyanepsion



30 17 Pyanepsion



31 18 Pyanepsion




2015 November / Pyanepsion - Maimakterion

Πυανεψιών - Μαιμακτηριών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 11 – 12:48 pm EST; 11:48 am CST; 10:48 am MST; 9:48 am PST, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time ends November 1 in Canada and USA.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
01 19 Pyanepsion



02 20 Pyanepsion



03 21 Pyanepsion



04 22 Pyanepsion



05 23 Pyanepsion



06 24 Pyanepsion



07 25 Pyanepsion



08 26 Pyanepsion



09 27 Pyanepsion



10 28 Pyanepsion



11 29 Pyanepsion
Remembrance Day
Veterans Day


12 30 Pyanepsion
Hekate’s Deipnon
Khalkeia

13 1 Maimakterion
Noumenia


14 2 Maimakterion
Libation to Ares
Agathos Daimon

15 3 Maimakterion



16 4 Maimakterion



17 5 Maimakterion



18 6 Maimakterion



19 7 Maimakterion



20 3 Maimakterion



21 9 Maimakterion



22 10 Maimakterion
Pompaia


23 11 Maimakterion



24 12 Maimakterion



25 13 Maimakterion


FULL MOON 5:44pm EST
26 14 Maimakterion
Thanksgiving (USA)


27 15 Maimakterion



28 16 Maimakterion



2917 Maimakterion
 


30 18 Maimakterion




2015 December / Maimakterion - Poseideon

Μαιμακτηριών - Ποσειδεών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 11 – 5:30 am EST; 4:30 am CST; 3:30 am MST; 2:30 am PST, at 43.7°N.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday








01 19 Maimakterion



02 20 Maimakterion



03 21 Maimakterion



04 22 Maimakterion



05 23 Maimakterion



06 24 Maimakterion



07 25 Maimakterion



08 26 Maimakterion



09 27 Maimakterion



10 28 Maimakterion



11 29 Maimakterion



12 30 Maimakterion
Libation to Dionysos
Hekate’s Deipnon


13 1 Poseideon
Noumenia


14 2 Poseideon
Agathos Daimon


15 3 Poseideon



16 4 Poseideon



17 5 Poseideon



18 6 Poseideon



19 7 Poseideon



20 8 Poseideon
Solstice


21 9 Poseideon
Heliogenna


22 10 Poseideon
Heliogenna


23 11 Poseideon



24 12 Poseideon



25 13 Poseideon


FULL MOON 6:12 am EST
26 14 Poseideon



27 15 Poseideon



28 16 Poseideon 



29 17 Poseideon 
Poseidea


30 18 Poseideon 



31 19 Poseideon 
New Year’s Eve


Sources


Donation


[Credit/Crédit]