2016 Hellenion Calendar



2016 January / Poseideon - Gamelion

Ποσειδεών – Γαμηλιών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 29– 8:30 pm EST; 7:30 pm CST; 6:30 pm MST; 5:30 pm PST, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday



















1 20 Poseideon


2 21 Poseideon



3 22 Poseideon


4 23 Poseideon



5 24 Poseideon



6 25 Poseideon



7 26 Poseideon
Haloa


8 27 Poseideon



9 28 Poseideon
Libation to Hera


10 29 Poseideon
Hekate’s Deipnon


11 1 Gamelion
Noumenia


12 2 Gamelion
Agathos Daimon


13 3 Gamelion



14 4 Gamelion



15 5 Gamelion



16 6 Gamelion



17 7 Gamelion



18 8 Gamelion



19 9 Gamelion



20 10 Gamelion



21 11 Gamelion



22 12 Gamelion
Lenaia


23 13 Gamelion
Lenaia

FULL MOON 8:45 pm EST
24 14 Gamelion
Lenaia


25 15 Gamelion
Lenaia


26 16 Gamelion



27 17 Gamelion



28 18 Gamelion



29 19 Gamelion



30 20 Gamelion



31 21 Gamelion























2016 February / Gamelion - Anthesterion

Γαμηλιών - Ανθεστηριών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb 8 – 9:38 am EST; 8:38 am CST; 7:38 am MST; 6:38 am PST, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1 22 Gamelion



2 23 Gamelion



3 24 Gamelion



4 25 Gamelion



5 26 Gamelion



6 27 Gamelion
Theogamia


7 28 Gamelion



8 29 Gamelion



9 30 Gamelion
Hekate’s Deipnon


10 1 Anthesterion
Noumenia


11 2 Anthesterion
Agathos Daimon


12 3 Anthesterion



13 4 Anthesterion
Libation to Aphrodite


14 5 Anthesterion



15 6 Anthesterion
Family Day
Presidents Day

16 7 Anthesterion



17 8 Anthesterion



18 9 Anthesterion



19 10 Anthesterion



20 11 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Pithoigia


21 12 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khoes


22 13 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khytrai

FULL MOON 1:19 pm EST
23 14 Anthesterion



24 15 Anthesterion



25 16 Anthesterion



26 17 Anthesterion



27 18 Anthesterion


28 19 Anthesterion


29 20 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


















2016 March / Anthesterion - Elaphebolion

Ανθεστηριών - Ελαφηβολιών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 8 – 8:54 pm EDT; 7:54 pm CDT; 6:54 pm MDT; 5:54 pm PDT, at 43.7°N
Daylight savings time begins March 13 in Canada and USA.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday








1 21 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


2 22 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


3 23 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries &
Diasia


4 24 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


5 25 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


6 26 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


7 27 Anthesterion



8 28 Anthesterion



9 29 Anthesterion
Hekate’s Deipnon


10 1 Elaphebolion
Noumenia


11 2 Elaphebolion
Agathos Daimon


12 3 Elaphebolion
Libation to Hephaistos

13 4 Elaphebolion



14 5 Elaphebolion



15 6 Elaphebolion
Elaphebolia


16 7 Elaphebolion



17 8 Elaphebolion
Asklepieia

18 9 Elaphebolion



19 10 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


20 11 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
Equinox


21 12 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


22 13 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika



23 14 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


FULL MOON 8:00 am EST
24 15 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

25 16 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


26 17 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


27 18 Elaphebolion



28 19 Elaphebolion


29 20 Elaphebolion



30 21 Elaphebolion



31 22 Elaphebolion










2016 April / Elaphebolion - Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών - Μουνυχιών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 7 – 7:23 am EDT; 6:23 am CDT; 5:23 am MDT; 4:23 am PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




















1 23 Elaphebolion



2 24 Elaphebolion



3 25 Elaphebolion



4 26 Elaphebolion



5 27 Elaphebolion



6 28 Elaphebolion



7 29 Elaphebolion



8 30 Elaphebolion
Hekate’s Deipnon


9 1 Mounykhion
Libation to Artemis
Noumenia

10 2 Mounykhion
Agathos Daimon


11 3 Mounykhion



12 4 Mounykhion
 


13 5 Mounykhion



14 6 Mounykhion
Delphinia


15 7 Mounykhion



16 8 Mounykhion



17 9 Mounykhion



18 10 Mounykhion



19 11 Mounykhion



20 12 Mounykhion



21 13 Mounykhion



22 14 Mounykhion
Earth Day

FULL MOON 1:23 am EDT
23 15 Mounykhion



24 16 Mounykhion
Mounykhia


25 17 Mounykhion



26 18 Mounykhion



27 19 Mounykhion
Olympeia


28 20 Mounykhion



29 21 Mounykhion


30 22 Mounykhion



2016 May / Mounykhion - Thargelion

Μουνυχιών - Θαργηλιών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: May 6 – 3:29 pm EDT; 2:29 pm CDT; 1:29 pm MDT; 12:29 pm PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 23 Mounykhion



2 24 Mounykhion



3 25 Mounykhion



4 26 Mounykhion



5 27 Mounykhion



6 28 Mounykhion



7 29 Mounykhion
Hekate’s Deipnon


8 1 Thargelion
Noumenia
Mother’s Day

9 2 Thargelion
Agathos Daimon


10 3 Thargelion



11 4 Thargelion



12 5 Thargelion



13 6 Thargelion
Thargelia


14 7 Thargelion
Libation to Apollon
Thargelia

15 8 Thargelion



16 9 Thargelion



17 10 Thargelion



18 11 Thargelion



19 12 Thargelion



20 13 Thargelion



21 14 Thargelion


FULL MOON 11:42 pm EDT
22 15 Thargelion



23 16 Thargelion
Victoria Day (Canada)

24 17 Thargelion



25 18 Thargelion



26 19 Thargelion
Bendideia


27 20 Thargelion



28 21 Thargelion



29 22 Thargelion



30 23 Thargelion
Memorial Day (US)


31 24 Thargelion




















2016 June / Thargelion - Skirophorion

Θαργηλιών - Σκιροφοριών

Year 3 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jun 4 – 10:59 pm EDT; 9:59 pm CDT; 8:59 pm MDT; 7:59 pm PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday












1 25 Thargelion
Kallynteria


2 26 Thargelion
Plynteria


3 27 Thargelion



4 28 Thargelion



5 29 Thargelion
Hekate’s Deipnon


6 1 Skirophorion
Noumenia


7 2 Skirophorion
Agathos Daimon


8 3 Skirophorion
Arrephoria


9 4 Skirophorion



10 5 Skirophorion
Nemean Games


11 6 Skirophorion
Libation to Zeus
Nemean Games
12 7 Skirophorion
Nemean Games

13 8 Skirophorion



14 9 Skirophorion



15 10 Skirophorion



16 11 Skirophorion



17 12 Skirophorion
Skira


18 13 Skirophorion
Prometheia


19 14 Skirophorion
Bouphomia & Dipolieia
Fathers’ Day

20 15 Skirophorion
Solstice


FULL MOON 7:02 am EDT
21 16 Skirophorion



22 17 Skirophorion



23 18 Skirophorion



24 19 Skirophorion



25 20 Skirophorion



26  21 Skirophorion



27 22 Skirophorion



28 23 Skirophorion



29 24 Skirophorion



30 25 Skirophorion












2016 July / Skirophorion - Hekatombaion

Σκιροφοριών - Εκατομβαιών

Year 3 - 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jul 4 – 7:00 am EDT; 6:00 am CDT; 5:00 am MDT; 4:00 am PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




















1 26 Skirophorion
Canada Day


2 27 Skirophorion



3 28 Skirophorion



4 29 Skirophorion
US Independence Day


5 30 Skirophorion
Hekate’s Deipnon


6 1 Hekatombaion
Noumenia
Athenian New Year

7 2 Hekatombaion
Agathos Daimon


8 3 Hekatombaion



9 4 Hekatombaion
Libation to Athena


10 5 Hekatombaion



11 6 Hekatombaion



12 7 Hekatombaion



13 8 Hekatombaion



14 9 Hekatombaion



15 10 Hekatombaion


16 11 Hekatombaion



17 12 Hekatombaion
Kronia


18 13 Hekatombaion



19 14 Hekatombaion


FULL MOON 6:56 pm EDT
20 15 Hekatombaion
Synoikia


21 16 Hekatombaion
Synoikia


22 17 Hekatombaion



23 18 Hekatombaion



24 19 Hekatombaion



25 20 Hekatombaion



26 21 Hekatombaion



27 22 Hekatombaion



28 23 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


29 24 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra



30 25 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


31 26 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra





















<




2016 August / Hekatombaion - Metageitnion

Εκατομβαιών - Μεταγειτνιών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug 2 – 4:44 pm EDT; 3:44 pm CDT; 2:44 pm MDT; 1:44 pm PDT, at 43.7°N


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1 27 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
Civic Holiday in Canada

2 28 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


3 29 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
Hekate’s Deipnon


4 1 Metageitnion
Noumenia


5 2 Metageitnion
Agathos Daimon
Herakleia?

6 3 Metageitnion



7 4 Metageitnion



8 5 Metageitnion


9 6 Metageitnion



10 7 Metageitnion



11 8 Metageitnion



12 9 Metageitnion



13 10 Metageitnion
Libation to Hermes


14 11 Metageitnion



15 12 Metageitnion



16 13 Metageitnion



17 14 Metageitnion



18 15 Metageitnion
Kourotrophos, Hekate and Artemis

FULL MOON 5:26 am EDT
19 16 Metageitnion



20 17 Metageitnion



21 18 Metageitnion



22 19 Metageitnion
The Heroines


23 20 Metageitnion
Hera Telkhinia


24 21 Metageitnion



25 22 Metageitnion



26 23 Metageitnion



27 24 Metageitnion



28 25 Metageitnion
Zeus Epoptes


29 26 Metageitnion



30 27 Metageitnion



31 28 Metageitnion
















2016 September / Metageitnion - Boedromion

Μεταγειτνιών - Βοηδρομιών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep 1 – 5:03 am EDT; 4:03 am CDT; 3:03 am MDT; 2:03 am PDT, at 43.7°N.
Dark of the moon: Sep 30 – 8:11 pm EDT; 7:11 pm CDT; 6:11 pm MDT; 5:11 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
















1 29 Metageitnion



2 30 Metageitnion
Hekate’s Deipnon


3 1 Boedromion
Noumenia


4 2 Boedromion
Agathos Daimon
Niketeria


5 3 Boedromion
Labor Day
Labour Day


6 4 Boedromion
Basile


7 5 Boedromion
Genesios


8 6 Boedromion
Artemis Agrotera


9 7 Boedromion



10 8 Boedromion
Libation to Demeter & Persephone

11 9 Boedromion



12 10 Boedromion


13 11 Boedromion



14 12 Boedromion
Demokratia


15 13 Boedromion

Hellenion membership renewals due

16 14 Boedromion


FULL MOON 3:05 pm EDT
17 15 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


18 16 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


19 17 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Epidauria?


20 18 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


21 19 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


22 20 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Equinox

23 21 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


24 22 Boedromion



25 23 Boedromion



26 24 Boedromion



27 25 Boedromion



28 26 Boedromion



29 27 Boedromion
Sacrifices to Nymphs, Akheloös, others


30 28 Boedromion








2016 October / Boedromion - Pyanepsion

Βοηδρομιών - Πυανεψιών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 30 – 1:38 pm EDT; 12:38 pm CDT; 11:38 am MDT; 10:38 am PDT, at 43.7°N.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
























1 29 Boedromion
Hekate’s Deipnon


2 1 Pyanepsion
Noumenia


3 2 Pyanepsion
Agathos Daimon


4 3 Pyanepsion



5 4 Pyanepsion



6 5 Pyanepsion



7 6 Pyanepsion
Proerosia


8 7 Pyanepsion
Libation to Poseidon
Pyanepsia
Oskhophoria

9 8 Pyanepsion
Theseia
10 9 Pyanepsion
Stenia
Thanksgiving (Canada)


11 10 Pyanepsion



12 11 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


13 12 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria

14 13 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


15 14 Pyanepsion
The Heroines


16 15 Pyanepsion


FULL MOON 12:23 am EDT
17 6 Pyanepsion



18 17 Pyanepsion



19 18 Pyanepsion



20 19 Pyanepsion



21 20 Pyanepsion



22 21 Pyanepsion



23 22 Pyanepsion



24 23 Pyanepsion



25 24 Pyanepsion



26 25 Pyanepsion



27 26 Pyanepsion



28 27 Pyanepsion



29 28 Pyanepsion



30 29 Pyanepsion



31 30 Pyanepsion
Hekate’s Deipnon
Khalkeia























2016 November / Maimakterion

Μαιμακτηριών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 29 – 7:18 am EST; 6:18 am CST; 5:18 am MST; 4:18 am PST, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time ends November 6 in Canada and USA.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday








1 1 Maimakterion
Noumenia


2 2 Maimakterion
Agathos Daimon


3 3 Maimakterion



4 4 Maimakterion



5 5 Maimakterion



6 6 Maimakterion



7 7 Maimakterion



8 8 Maimakterion



9 9 Maimakterion


10 10 Maimakterion
Pompaia


11 11 Maimakterion
Remembrance Day
Veterans Day

12 12 Maimakterion
Libation to Ares


13 13 Maimakterion



14 14 Maimakterion


FULL MOON 8:52 am EST
15 15 Maimakterion



16 16 Maimakterion



17 17 Maimakterion



18 18 Maimakterion



19 19 Maimakterion



20 20 Maimakterion



21 21 Maimakterion



22 22 Maimakterion



23 23 Maimakterion



24 24 Maimakterion
Thanksgiving (USA)


25 25 Maimakterion



26 126 Maimakterion



27 27 Maimakterion



28 28 Maimakterion



29 29 Maimakterion



30 30 Maimakterion
Hekate’s Deipnon



 



 



 



2016 December / Poseideon - Gamelion

Ποσειδεών – Γαμηλιών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 29 – 1:53 am EST; 12:53 am CST; Dec 28 11:53 pm MST; 10:53 pm PST, at 43.7°N.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
















1 1 Poseideon
Noumenia


2 2 Poseideon
Agathos Daimon


3 3 Poseideon



4 4 Poseideon



5 5 Poseideon



6 6 Poseideon



7 7 Poseideon



8 8 Poseideon
Poseidea


9 9 Poseideon



10 10 Poseideon
Libation to Dionysos
Country Dionysia


11 11 Poseideon



12 12 Poseideon



13 13 Poseideon


FULL MOON 7:05 pm EST
14 14 Poseideon



15 15 Poseideon



16 16 Poseideon



17 17 Poseideon



18 18 Poseideon
Solstice


19 19 Poseideon



20 20 Poseideon



21 21 Poseideon
Heliogenna


22 22 Poseideon
Heliogenna


23 23 Poseideon



24 24 Poseideon



25 25 Poseideon



26 26 Poseideon
Haloa


27 27 Poseideon



28 28 Poseideon



29 29 Poseideon>



30 31 Poseideon
Hekate’s Deipnon


31 1 Gamelion
Noumenia
New Year’s Eve


Sources


Donation


[Credit/Crédit]