2017 Hellenion Calendar




2017 January / Gamelion - Anthesterion

 Γαμηλιών - Ανθεστηριών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 27 – 7:07 pm EST; 6:07 pm CST; 7:07 pm MST; 4:07 pm PST, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 2 Gamelion



2 3 Gamelion



3 4 Gamelion



4 5 Gamelion



5 6 Gamelion


6 7 Gamelion


7 8 Gamelion



8 9 Gamelion


9 10 Gamelion



10 11 Gamelion



11 12 Gamelion
Lenaia


12 13 Gamelion
Lenaia

FULL MOON 6:38 am EST
13 14 Gamelion
Lenaia


14 15 Gamelion
Libation to Hera


15 16 Gamelion



11 17 Gamelion



12 18 Gamelion



18 19 Gamelion



19 20 Gamelion



20 21 Gamelion



21 22 Gamelion



22 23 Gamelion



23 24 Gamelion



24 25 Gamelion



25 26 Gamelion



26 27 Gamelion
Theogamia


27 12 Gamelion



28 13 Gamelion
Hekate’s Deipnon


29 1 Anthesterion
Noumenia


30 2 Anthesterion
Agathos Daimon


31 3 Anthesterion




















2017 February / Anthesterion - Elaphebolion

 Ανθεστηριών - Ελαφηβολιών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb 26 – 9:58 am EST; 8:58 am CST; 7:68 am MST; 6:68 am PST, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday












1 4 Anthesterion



2 5 Anthesterion



3 6 Anthesterion



4 7 Anthesterion



5 8 Anthesterion



6 9 Anthesterion



7 10 Anthesterion



8 11 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Pithoigia


9 12 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khoes


10 13 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khytrai

FULL MOON 7:32 pm EST
11 14Anthesterion
Libation to Aphrodite


12 15 Anthesterion



13 16 Anthesterion


14 17 Anthesterion



15 18 Anthesterion



16 19 Anthesterion



17 20 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


18 21 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


19 22 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries



20 23 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries &
Diasia
Family Day (Canada)
Presidents Day (US)

21 24 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


22 25 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


23 26 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


24 27 Anthesterion



25 28 Anthesterion


26 29 Anthesterion


27 30 Anthesterion
Hekate’s Deipnon

28 1 Elaphebolion
Noumenia

















2017 March / Elaphebolion - Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών - Μουνυχιών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 27 – 10:57 pm EDT; 9:57 pm CDT; 8:57 pm MDT; 7:57 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time begins March 12 in Canada and USA.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday











1 2 Elaphebolion
Agathos Daimon


2 3 Elaphebolion


3 4 Elaphebolion



4 5 Elaphebolion



5 6 Elaphebolion
Elaphebolia


6 7 Elaphibolion



7 8 Elaphebolion
Asklepieia


8 9 Elaphebolion



9 10 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


10 11 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


11 12 Elaphebolion
Libation to Hephaistos
Dionysia ta astika
12 13 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


FULL MOON 10:53 am EDT
13 14 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


14 15 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


15 16 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


16 17 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika& Pandia


17 18 Elaphebolion



18 19 Elaphebolion



19 20 Elaphebolion



20 21 Elaphebolion
Equinox


21 22 Elaphebolion



22 23 Elaphebolion



23 24 Elaphebolion


24 25 Elaphebolion



25 26 Elaphebolion



26 27 Elaphebolion



27 28 Elaphebolion


28 29 Elaphebolion
Hekate’s Deipnon


29 1 Elaphebolion
Noumenia


30 2 Elaphebolion
Agathos Daimon


31 3 Elaphebolion






2017 April / Mounykhion - Thargelion

Μουνυχιών - Θαργηλιών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 26 – 8:16 am EDT; 7:16 am CDT; 6:16 am MDT; 5:16 am PDT, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
























1 4 Mounykhion



2 5 Mounykhion



3 6 Mounykhion
Delphinia


4 7 Mounykhion



5 8 Mounykhion



6 9 Mounykhion



7 10 Mounykhion



8 11 Mounykhion
Libation to Artemis



9 12 Mounykhion



10 13 Mounykhion



11 14 Mounykhion



FULL MOON 2:08 am EDT
12 15 Mounykhion



13 16 Mounykhion
Mounykhia


14 17 Mounykhion



15 18 Mounykhion



16 19 Mounykhion
Olympeia


17 20 Mounykhion



18 21 Mounykhion



19 22 Mounykhion



20 23 Mounykhion



21 24 Mounykhion



22 25 Mounykhion
Earth Day


23 26 Mounykhion



24 27 Mounykhion



25 28 Mounykhion



26 29 Mounykhion



27 30 Mounykhion
Hekate’s Deipnon


28 1 Thargelion
Noumenia


29 2 Thargelion
Agathos Daimon

30 3 Thargelion























2017 May / Thargelion - Skirophorion

 Θαργηλιών - Σκιροφοριών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: May 25 – 3:44 pm EDT; 2:44 pm CDT; 144 pm MDT; 12:44 pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1 4 Thargelion



2 5 Thargelion



3 6 Thargelion
Thargelia


4 7 Thargelion
Thargelia


5 8 Thargelion



6 9 Thargelion



7 10 Thargelion


8 11 Thargelion



9 12 Thargelion



10 13 Thargelion



FULL MOON 5:42 pm EDT
11 14 Thargelion



12 15 Thargelion



13 16 Thargelion
Libation to Apollon


14 17 Thargelion
Mother’s Day


15 18 Thargelion



16 19 Thargelion
Bendideia


17 20 Thargelion



18 21 Thargelion



19 22 Thargelion



20 23 Thargelion



21 24 Thargelion
Kallynteria


22 25 Thargelion
Plynteria
Victoria Day (Canada)

23 26 Thargelion



24 27 Thargelion



25 28 Thargelion


26 29 Thargelion
Hekate’s Deipnon


27 1 Skirophorion
Noumenia


28 2 Skirophorion
Agathos Daimon


29 3 Skirophorion
Arrephoria
Memorial Day (US)


30 4 Skirophorion



31 5 Skirophorion
















2017 June / Skirophorion - Hekatombaion

Σκιροφοριών - Εκατομβαιών

Year 4 of the 698th Olympiad - Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jun 23 – 10:30 pm EDT; 9:30 pm CDT; 8:30 pm MDT; 7:30 pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
















1 6 Skirophorion



2 7 Skirophorion



3 8 Skirophorion



4 9 Skirophorion



5 10 Skirophorion



6 11 Skirophorion



7 12 Skirophorion
Skira


8 13 Skirophorion



9 14 Skirophorion
Bouphomia & Dipolieia


FULL MOON9:09 am EDT
10 15 Skirophorion
Libation to Zeus

11 16 Skirophorion


12 17 Skirophorion



13 18 Skirophorion



14 19 Skirophorion



15 20 Skirophorion



16 21 Skirophorion



17 22 Skirophorion
Prometheia


18 23 Skirophorion
Fathers’ Day

19 24 Skirophorion



20 25 Skirophorion
Solstice


21 26 Skirophorion



22 27 Skirophorion



23 28 Skirophorion



24 29 Skirophorion
Hekate’s Deipnon


25  1 Hekatombaion
Noumenia
Athenian New Year

26 2 Hekatombaion
Agathos Daimon


27 3 Hekatombaion



28 4 Heaktombaion



29 5 Hekatombaion



30 6 Hekatombaion








2017 July / Hekatombaion - Metageitnion

Εκατομβαιών - Μεταγειτνιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jul 23 – 5:45 am EDT; 4:45 am CDT; 3:45 am MDT; 2:45 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
























1 7 Hekatombaion
Canada Day


2 8 Hekatombaion



3 9 Hekatombaion



4 10 Hekatombaion
US Independence Day


5 11 Hekatombaion



6 12 Hekatombaion
Kronia


7 13 Hekatombaion



8 14 Hekatombaion
Libation to Athena


9 15 Hekatombaion
Synoikia


FULL MON 12:07 am EDT
10 16 Hekatombaion
Synoikia


11 17 Hekatombaion



12 18 Hekatombaion



13 19 Hekatombaion



14 20 Hekatombaion


15 21 Hekatombaion



16 22 Hekatombaion



17 23 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


18 24 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


19 25 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


20 26 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


21 27 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


22 28 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


23 29 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


24 30 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
Hekate’s Deipnon


25 1 Metageitnion
Noumenia


26 2 Metageitnion
Agathos Daimon
Herakleia?

27 3 Metageitnion



28 4 Metageitnion




29 5 Metageitnion



30 6 Metageitnion



31 7 Metageitnion


















<




2017 August / Metageitnion - Boedromion

Μεταγειτνιών - Βοηδρομιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug 21 – 2:30 pm EDT; 1:30 pm CDT; 12:30 pm MDT; 11:30 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday







1 8 Metageitnion



2 9 Metageitnion



3 10 Metageitnion



4 11 Metageitnion



5 12 Metageitnion



6 13Metageitnion



7 14 Metageitnion
Civic Holiday (Canada)


FULL MOON 2:11 pm EDT
8 15 Metageitnion



9 16 Metageitnion
Kourotrophos, Hekate and Artemis


10 17 Metageitnion



11 18 Metageitnion



12 19 Metageitnion
Libation to Hermes
The Heroines

13 20 Metageitnion
Hera Telkhinia


14 21 Metageitnion



15 22 Metageitnion



16 23 Metageitnion



17 24 Metageitnion



18 25 Metageitnion
Zeus Epoptes


19 26 Metageitnion



20 27 Metageitnion



21 28 Metageitnion



22 29 Metageitnion
Hekate’s Deipnon


23 1 Boedromion
Noumenia


24 2 Boedromion
Agathos Daimon
Niketeria

25 3 Boedromion



26 4 Boedromion
Basile


27 5 Boedromion
Genesios


28 6 Boedromion
Artemis Agrotera


29 7 Boedromion



30 8 Boedromion



31 9 Boedromion












2017 September / Boedromion - Pyanepsion

Βοηδρομιών - Πυανεψιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep 20 – 1:29 am EDT; 12:29 am CDT; Sept 19 - 11:29 pm MDT; 10:29 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




















1 10 Boedromion



2 11 Boedromion



3 12 Boedromion
Demokratia



4 13 Boedromion
Labor Day US
Labour Day (Canada)


5 14 Boedromion



6 15 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


FULL MOON 3:02 am EDT
7 16 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


8 17 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Epidauria?

9 18 Boedromion
Libation to Demeter & Persephone
Eleusinia ta megala
10 19 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


11 20 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala

12 21 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


13 22 Boedromion



14 23 Boedromion



15 24 Boedromion


Hellenion membership renewals due
16 25 Boedromion



17 26 Boedromion



18 27 Boedromion
Sacrifices to Nymphs, Akheloös, others


19 28 Boedromion



20 29 Boedromion



21 30 Boedromion
Hekate’s Deipnon


22 1 Pyanepsion
Noumenia
Equinox

23 2 Pyanepsion
Agathos Daimon


24 3 Pyanepsion



25 4 Pyanepsion



26 5 Pyanepsion



27 6 Pyanepsion
Proerosia


28 7 Pyanepsion
Pyanepsia
Oskhophoria

29 8 Pyanepsion
Theseia


30 9 Pyanepsion
Stenia



2017 October / Pyanepsion - Maimakterion

Πυανεψιών - Μαιμακτηριών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 19 – 3:12 pm EDT; 2:12 pm CDT; 1:12 pm MDT; 12:12 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 10 Pyanepsion



2 11 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


3 12 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


4 13 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


5 14 Pyanepsion
The Heroines


FULL MOON 2:40 pm EDT
6 15 Pyanepsion



7 16 Pyanepsion



8 17 Pyanepsion



9 18 Pyanepsion
Thanksgiving (Canada)


10 19 Pyanepsion



11 20 Pyanepsion



12 21 Pyanepsion



13 22 Pyanepsion



14 23 Pyanepsion
Libation to Poseidon


15 24 Pyanepsion

16 25 Pyanepsion



17 26 Pyanepsion



18 27 Pyanepsion



19 28 Pyanepsion


20 29 Pyanepsion
Hekate’s Deipnon
Khalkeia

21 1 Maimakterion
Noumenia


22 2 Maimakterion
Agathos Daimon


23 3 Maimakterion



24 4 Maimakterion



25 5 Maimakterion



26 6 Maimakterion



27 87 Maimakterion



28 8 Maimakterion



29 9 Maimakterion


30 10 Maimakterion
Pompaia?


31 11 Maimakterion















2017 November / Maimakterion - Poseideon

Μαιμακτηριών -Ποσειδεών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 18 – 6:42 am EST; 5:42 am CST; 4:42 am MST; 3:42 am PST, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time ends November 5 in Canada and US.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday












1 12 Maimakterion



2 13 Maimakterion



3 14 Maimakterion



4 15 Maimakterion


FULL MOON 1:23 am EST
5 16 Maimakterion



6 17 Maimakterion



7 18 Maimakterion



8 19Maimakterion


9 20 Maimakterion



10 21 Maimakterion


11 22 Maimakterion
Libation to Ares
Remembrance Day (Canada)
Veterans Day (US)

12 23 Maimakterion



13 24 Maimakterion



14 25 Maimakterion



15 26 Maimakterion



16 27 Maimakterion



17 28 Maimakterion



18 29 Maimakterion



19 30 Maimakterion
Hekate’s Deipnon


20 1 Poseideon
Noumenia


21 2 Poseideon
Agathos Daimon


22 3 Poseideon



23 4 Poseideonn
Thanksgiving (US)


24 5 Poseideon



25 6 Poseideon



26 7 Poseideon



27 8 Poseideon
Poseidea


28 9 Poseideon



29 10 Poseideon


30 11 Poseideon
 



 



 



2017 December / Poseideon - Poseideon 2

Ποσειδεών – Ποσειδεών β

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 18 – 1:30 am EST; 12:30 am CST; Dec 17 – 11:30 pm MST; 10:30 pm PST, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




















1 12 Poseideon



2 13 Poseideon


FULL MOON 10:47 am EST
3 14 Poseideon



4 15 Poseideon



5 16 Poseideon



6 17 Poseideon



7 18 Poseideon



8 19 Poseideon



9 20 Poseideon
Libation to Dionysos


10 21 Poseideon



11 22 Poseideon



12 23 Poseideon



13 24 Poseideon



14 25 Poseideon



15 26 Poseideon



16 27 Poseideon



17 28 Poseideon



18 29 Poseideon



19 30 Poseideon
Hekate’s Deipnon


20 1 Poseideon 2
Noumenia


21 2 Poseideon 2
Agathos Daimon
Heliogenna
Solstice

22 3 Poseideon 2
Heliogenna


23 4 Poseideon 2



24 5 Poseideon 2



256 Poseideon 2



26 7 Poseideon 2



27 8 Poseideon 2
Haloa


28 9 Poseideon 2



29 10 Poseideon 2
Country Dionysia

30 11 Poseideon 2


31 12 Poseideon 2
New Year’s Eve





















Sources