2021 Hellenion Calendar


2021 January / Poseideon 2 – Gamelion

Ποσειδεών Β  Γαμηλιών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 13 – 1:00 am AST; 412:00 am EST; Jan 12 11:00 pm CST; 10:00 pm MST; 9:00 pm PST, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday









1 
17
Poseideon 2 


2
18 
Poseideon 2


3
19
Poseideon 2
 

4
20 
Poseideon 2

5
21
Poseideon 2

6
22 
Poseideon 2


7
23 
Poseideon 2

8 
24 
Poseideon 2


9
25
Poseideon 2
Libation to Hera
10
26 
Poseideon 2
Haloa 
11
27
Poseideon 2
 

12
28 
Poseideon 2

13
29 
Poseideon 2

14
30
Poseideon 2
Hekate's Deipnon
15
1 Gamelion
Noumenia

16
2 Gamelion
Agathos Daimon
17
3 Gamelion
Athena

18
4 Gamelion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
19
5 Gamelion

20
6 Gamelion
Artemis
21
7 Gamelion
Apollon

22
8 Gamelion
Poseidon and Theseus
23
9 Gamelion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

24
10
Gamelion


25
11
Gamelion


26
12
Gamelion
Lenaia

27
13
Gamelion
Lenaia

28
14
Gamelion
Lenaia

Full Moon 2:16 pm EST
29
15
Gamelion

30
16 Gamelion
31
17 Gamelion



2021 February / Gamelion – Anthesterion 

Γαμηλιών Ανθεστηριών 

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb 11 – 3:05 am AST; 2:05 am EST; 1:05 am CST; 12:05 am MST; Feb 10 11:05 pm PST, at 43.7N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1
18
Gamelion
2
19
Gamelion



3 2
20
Gamelion
4
21 Gamelion

5
22 Gamelion

23
Gamelion

7 
24
Gamelion



8 
25
Gamelion


9
26
Gamelion

 
10
27
Gamelion
Theogamia

11
28
Gamelion



12
29
Gamelion
Hekate's Deipnon



13
Anthesterion
Libation to Aphrodite
Noumenia
14
2 Anthesterion
Agathos Daimon



15
3 Anthesterion
Athena
Family Day
Presidents Day


16
4 Anthesterion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros

17
5 Anthesterion
18
6 Anthesterion
Artemis

19
7 Anthesterion
Apollon

20
8 Anthesterion
Poseidon and Theseus
Anniversary of the Death of Socrates
21
9 Anthesterion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
22
10 Anthesterion

23
11 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Pithoigia


24
12 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khoes


25
13 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khytrai


26
14 Anthesterion


27
15 Anthesterion


Full Moon 3:17aam EST
28
16 Anthesterion




 













2021 March / Anthesterion  Elaphebolion

Ανθεστηριών Ελαφηβολιών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 13 – 6:21 am AST; 5:21 am EST; 4:21 am CST; 3:21 am MST; 2:21 pm PST, at 43.7N.
Daylight savings time begins March 14 in Canada and USA.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1
17
Anthesterion


2
18
Anthesterion




19
Anthesterion



4
20
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


21
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


6 
22
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries

7
23
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries & Diasia


8
24 
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


9
25
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries

10
26 
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries

11
27
Anthesterion


12
28
Anthesterion

13
29
Anthesterion
Libation to Hephaistos

14
30
Anthesterion
Hekate's Deipnon

15
1 Elaphebolion
Noumenia

16
2 Elaphebolion
Agathos Daimon

17
3 Elaphebolion
Athena
18
4 Elaphebolion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros


19
5 Elaphebolion



20
6 Elaphebolion
Elaphebolia
Artemis

Martyrdom of Hypatia
Equinox
21
7 Elaphebolion
Apollon
22
8 Elaphebolion
Asklepia
Poseidon & Theseus

23
9 Elaphebolion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
24
10 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


25
11
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


26
12
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

27
13
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
28
14
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


Full moon 2:48 pm EDT
29
15
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
30
16
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

31
17 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika & Pandia








2021 April /Elaphebolion – Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών Μουνυχιών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 11 – 11:30 pm ADT; 10:30 pm EDT; 9:30 pm CDT; 8:30 pm MDT; 7:30 pm PDT, at 43.7N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday






 


1
18
Elaphebolion



2
19
Elaphebolion


3 
20 
Elaphebolion


4 
21
Elaphebolion



5
22
Elaphebolion


6
23
Elaphebolion


7
24 
Elaphebolion


25
Elaphebolion


9 
26 
Elaphebolion



10
27 Elaphebolion

Libation to Artemis

11
28
Elaphebolion



12
29 
Elaphebolion
Hekate's Deipnon
13
1 Mounykhion
Noumenia
14
2 Mounykhion
Agathos Daimon
15
3 Mounykhion
Athena

16
4 Mounykhion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

17
5 Mounykhion


18
6 Mounykhion
Delphinia
Artemis


19
7 Mounykhion
Apollon


20
8 Mounykhion
Poseidon & Theseus

21
9 Mounykhion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

22
10 Mounykhion
Earth Day


23
11
Mounykhion


24
12
Mounykhion
Anniversary of the Foundation of Hellenion

25
13
Mounykhion
26
14
Mounykhion


Full Moon 11:31 pm EDT
27
15 
Mounykhion
28
16
Mounykhion
Mounykhia
29
17
Mounykhion

30
18 Mounykhion

2021 May / Mounykhion – Thargelion

Μουνυχιών Θαργηλιών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: May 11 – 3:59 pm ADT; 2:59 pm EDT; 1:59 pm CDT; 12:59 am MDT; 11:59 am PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday



















1 
19
Mounykhion
Olympeia
2
20
Mounykhion



3
21
Mounykhion


4
22 
Mounykhion


5
23
Mounykhion


6
24 
Mounykhion


7
25
Mounykhion



26 
Mounykhion
Libation to Apollon


9 
27
Mounykhion
Mother's Day
10
28 
Mounykhion


11
29 
Mounykhion




12
30 
Mounykhion
Hekate's Deipnon
13
1 Thargelion
Noumenia
14
2 Thargelion
Agathos Daimon
15
3 Thargelion
Athena

176
4 Thargelion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros


17
5 Thargelion


18
6 Thargelion
Thargelia
Artemis
19
7 Thargelion
Thargelia
Apollon
20
8 Thargelion
Poseidon & Theseus

21
9 Thargelion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

22
10 Thargelion


23
11
Thargelion



24
12
Thargelion
Victoria Day

25
13
Thargelion

26
14
Thargelion


Full Moon 7:13 am EDT
27
15
Thargelion


28
16 
Thargelion

29
17 
Thargelion

30
18 
Thargelion



31
19 Thargelion
Bendideia
Memorial Day










2021 June / Thargelion – Skirophorion

Θαργηλιών Σκιροφοριών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jun 10 – 7:52 am ADT; 6:52 am EDT; 5:52 am CDT; 4:52 am MDT; 3:52 am PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday







1
20
Thargelion



2
21
Thargelion



3
22 
Thargelion



4
23
Thargelion





24 
Thargelion


6
25
Thargelion
Kallynteria


7
26 
Thargelion
Plynteria
8
27
Thargelion


9
28
Thargelion


10
29
Thargelion

11
30
Thargelion
Hekate's Deipnon
Anniversary of the Death of Alexander the Great
12
1 Skirophorion
Libation to Zeus
Noumenia

13
2 Skirophorion
Agathos Daimon
14
3 Skirophorion
Arrephoria
Athena


15
4 Skirophorion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
16
5 Skirophorion



17
6 Skirophorion
Artemis
18
7 Skirophorion

Apollo
19
8 Skirophorion
Poseidon & Theseus
20
9 Skirophorion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Fathers Day
Solstice
21
10 Skirophorion




22
11
Skirophorion

23
12 
Skirophorion
Skira

24
13 
Skirophorion



Full Moon 3:12 pm EDT
25
14 
Skirophorion
Bouphonia & Dipolieia
26
15 
Skirophorion
Anniversary of the death of Roman Emperor Julian
27
16 
Skirophorion



28
17 
Skirophorion


29
18
Skirophorion


30
19  
Skirophorion












2021 July / Skirophorion – Hekatombaion

Σκιροφοριών Εκατομβαιών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad  – Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: July 9 – 10:16 pm ADT; 9:16 pm EDT; 8:16 pm CDT; 7:16 pm MDT; 6:16 pm PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday










1
20
Skirophorion
Canada Day



2
21
Skirophorion


3
22
Skirophorion


4
23
Skirophorion
US Independence Day

5
24
Skirophorion


6
25
Skirophorion



7
26 
Skirophorion


8
27
Skirophorion


9
28 
Skirophorion
10
29
Skirophorion
Libation to Athena
Hekate's Deipnon
11
1 Hekatombaion
Noumenia
Athenian New Year
12
2 Hekatombaion
Agathos Daimon


13
3 Hekatombaion  
Athena


14
4 Hekatombaion
Aprhodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
15
5 Hekatombaion


16
6 Hekatombaion
Artemis

17
7 Hekatombaion
Apollon

18
8 Hekatombaion
Poseidon & Theseus


19
9 Hekatombaion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

20
10 Hekatombaion



21
11
Hekatombaion

22
12
Hekatombaion
Kronia
23
13 
Hekatombaion


Full Moon 10:36 pm EDT
24
14 
Hekatombaion

25
15 
Hekatombaion
Synoikia
26
16
Hekatombaion
Synoikia

27
17
Hekatombaion


28
18
Hekatombaion




29
18 
Hekatombaion

30
20 
Hekatombaion
31
21 
Hekatombaion

2021 August / Hekatombaion – Metageitnion

Εκατομβαιών  Μεταγειτνιών

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug 8 – 10:50 am ADT; 9:50 pm EDT; 8:50 pm CDT; 7:50 pm MDT; 6:50 pm PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
22 Hekatombaion
2
23 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
Civic Holiday
3
24 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
4
25 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra

5
26 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
6
27 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikr
7
28 Metageitnion
Panathenaia ta mikra


8
29
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra


9
30
Hekatombaion
Hekate's Deipnon
Panathenaia ta mikra

10
1 Metageitnion
Noumenia
11
2 Metageitnion
Agathos Daimon
Herakleia?
12
3 Metageitnion
Athena
13
4 Metageitnion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
14
5 Metageitnion
Libation to Hermes

15
6 Metageitnion
Artemis
16
7 Metageitnion
Apollon
17
8 Metageitnion
Poseidon & Theseus
18
9 Metageitnion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

19
10 Metageitnion



20
11 Metageitnion


21
12 Metageitnion


22
13 Metageitnion



Full Moon 8:01 am EDT
23
14 Metageitnion

24
15 Metageitnion
Eleusinia

25
16 Metageitnion
Eleusinia
Kourotrophos, Hekate and Artemis
26
17
Metageitnion
Eleusinia
27
18
Metageitnion
Eleusinia

28
19
Metageitnion
The Heroines

29
20
Metageitnion
Hera Telkhinia

30
21
Metageitnion

31
22
Metageitnion


















2021 September / Metageitnion – Boedromion

Μεταγειτνιών – Βοηδρομιών

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep 6 – 9:51 pm ADT; 8:51 pm EDT; 7:51 pm CDT; 6:51 pm MDT; 5:51 pm PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday









1
23
Metageitnion



2
24
Metageitnion

3
25
Metageitnion
Zeus Epoptes

4
26
Metageitnion

5
27
Metageitnion




6
28
Metageitnion
Labor Day
Labour Day
Brazilian Indepdendence Day
7
29
Metageitnion
Hekate's Deipnon
8
1 Boedromion
Noumenia
9
2 Boedromion
Agathos Daimon
Niketeria

10
3 Boedromion
Athena
11
4 Boedromion
Libation to Demeter & Persephone
Basile
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
Equinox
12
5 Boedromion
Genesios
13
6 Boedromion
Artemis Agrotera
Artemis


14
7 Boedromion
Apollo

15
8 Boedromion
Poseidon & Theseus

Hellenion Membership Renewals Due
16
9 Boedromion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

17
10 Boedromion


18
11
Boedromion


19
12
Boedromion
Demokratia


20
13
Boedromion



Full Moon 7:54 pm EDT
21
14
Boedromion

22
15 
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


Equinox
23
16
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


24
17
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Epidauria?



25
18
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


26
19
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


27
20
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala

28
21
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
29
22
Boedromion
30
23
Boedromion




2021 October /  Boedromion – Pyanepsion

Βοηδρομιών – Πυανεψιών

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 6 – 8:02 am ADT; 7:05 am EDT; 6:05 am CDT; 5:05 am MDT; 4:05 am PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday


















1
24
Boedromion



2
25
Boedromion
Libation to Hades

3
26
Boedromion


4
27
Boedromion
Sacrifices to Nymphs, Akhelos, others
5
28
Boedromion

6
29
Boedromion
7
30
Boedromion
Hekate's Deipnon

8 
1 Pyanepsion
Noumenia


9 
2 Pyanepsion
Libation to Poseidon
Agathos Daimon
10
3 Pyanepsion
Athena
Season of Apatouria begins

11
4 Pyanepsion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
Thanksgiving (Canada)
12
5 Pyanepsion

13
6 Pyanepsion
Proerosia
Artemis
14
7 Pyanepsion
Pyanepsia & Oskhophoria
Apollon
15
8 Pyanepsion
Theseia
Poseidon & Theseus
16
9 Pyanepsion
Stenia
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
17
10
Pyanepsion

18
11
Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
19
12
Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria

20
13
Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria

Full Moon 10:49 am EDT

21
14
Pyanepsion
The Heroines


22
15
Pyanepsion


23
16
Pyanepsion


24
17
Pyanepsion



25
18
Pyanepsion

26
19
Pyanepsion


27
20
Pyanepsion


28
21
Pyanepsion

29
22 
Pyanepsion
30
23
Pyanepsion


30
24
Pyanepsion





2021 November /  Pyanepsion –  Maimakterion

Πυανεψιών Μαιμακτηριών

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 4 – 6:14 pm AST; 5:14 pm EST; 4:14 pm CST; 3:14 pm MST; 2:14 pm PST, at 43.7N.
Daylight savings time ends November 7 in Canada and US.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1
25
Pyanepsion


2
26
Pyanepsion



3
27
Pyanepsion



4
28
Pyanepsion



5
29
Pyanepsion
Hekate's Deipnon
Khalkeia
6
1 Maimakterion
Noumenia

7
2 Maimakterion
Agathos Daimon


8
3 Maimakterion
Athena

9
4 Maimakterion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

10
5 Maimakterion


11
6 Maimakterion
Artemis
Remembrance Day
Veterans Day

12
7 Maimakterion
Apollon
13
8 Maimakterion
Libation to Ares
Poseidon & Theseus
14
9 Maimakterion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

15
10
Maimakterion
Pompaia?

16
11
Maimakterion


17
12
Maimakterion


18
13
Maimakterion


19
14
Maimakterion


Full Moon 3:57 am EST
20
15
Maimakterion


21
16
Maimakterion

22
17
Maimakterion


23
18
Maimakterion


24
19
Maimakterion



25
20 
Maimakterion
Thanksgiving (US)
26
21
Maimakterion

27
22
Maimakterion


28
23 
Maimakterion



29
24
Maimakterion



30
25
Maimakterion














2021 December / Maimakterion – Poseideon

Μαιμακτηριών –  Ποσειδεών

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 4 – 3:43 am AST; 2:43 am EST; 1:43 am CST; 12:43 am MST; Dec 3 11:43 pm PST, at 43.7N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday










1
26
Maimakterion


2
27 P
Maimakterion


3
28
Maimakterion



4
29
Maimakterion
5
30
Maimakterion
Hekate's Deipnon
6
1 Poseideon
Noumenia
7
2 Poseideon
Agathos Daimon


8
3 Poseideon
Athena

9
4 Poseideon
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros


10
5 Poseideon
Plerosia

11
6 Poseideon
Libation to Dionysos
Artemis
12
7 Poseideon
Apollon

13
8 Poseideon
Poseidea
Poseidon & Theseu

14
9 Poseideon
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
15
10 Poseideon

Country Dionysia?


16
11 Poseideon


17
12 Poseideon

18
13 Poseideon


Full Moon 11:35 pm EST
19
14 Poseideon


20
15 Poseideon



21
16 Poseideon
Heliogenna

Solstice
22
17 Poseideon
Heliogenna


23
18 Poseideon


24
19 Poseideon


25
20 Poseideon



26
21 Poseideon



27
22 Poseideon

28
23 Poseideon


29
24 Poseideon
30
25 Poseideon 
31
26 Poseideon
Haloa 
New Year's Eve