2022 Hellenion Calendar


2022 January / Poseideon – Gamelion

Ποσειδεών  Γαμηλιών

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 2 – 2:33 pm AST; 1:33 pm EST; 12:33 pm CST; 11:33 am MST; 10:33 am PST, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday













1
27
Poseideon


2
28
Poseideon
 

3
29
Poseideon 
Hekate's Deipnon
4
1
Gamelion
Noumenia
5
Gamelion
Agathos Daimon

6
Gamelion
Athena
7
Gamelion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros

8
5
Gamelion
Libation to Hera
9
Gamelion
Artemis
10
7
Gamelion
  Apollon

11
Gamelion
Poseidon and Theseus
12
Gamelion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
13
10
Gamelion

14
11 Gamelion


15
12 Gamelion
Lenaia
16
13 Gamelion
Lenaia

17
14 Gamelion
Lenaia
Full Moon 6:48 pm EST
18
15 Gamelion
Lenaia
19
16 Gamelion

20
17 Gamelion


21
18 Gamelion

22
19 Gamelion


23
20
Gamelion


24
21
Gamelion


25
22
Gamelion


26
23
Gamelion

27
24
Gamelion



28
25
Gamelion

29
26 Gamelion
30
27 Gamelion
Theogamia


31
28 Gamelion

2022 February / Gamelion – Anthesterion 

Γαμηλιών Ανθεστηριών 

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb 1 – 1:46 pm AST; 12:46 pm EST; 11:46 am CST; 10:46 am MST; 9:46 am PST, at 43.7N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1
29 Gamelion
Hekate's Deipnon


2
1
Anthesterion
Noumenia
3
2 Anthesterion
Agathos Daimon

4
Anthesterion
Athena

4 A
nthesterion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
6 
Anthesterion



7 
Anthesterion
Artemis

8
Anthesterion
Apollon
 
9
Anthesterion
Poseidon and Theseus
Anniversary of the Death of Socrates
10
9
Anthesterion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea


11
10
Anthesterion




12
11
Anthesterion
Libation to Aphrodite
Anthesteria - Pithoigia
13
12 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khoes



14
13 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khytrai


15
14 Anthesterion


16
15 Anthesterion


Full Moon 11:56 am EST
17
16 Anthesterion


18
17 Anthesterion


19
18 Anthesterion


20
19 Anthesterion

21
20 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
Family Day
Presidents Day
22
21 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


23
22 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries & Diasia


24
23 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


25
24 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


26
25 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


27
26 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


28
27 Anthesterion

 













2022 March / Anthesterion  Elaphebolion

Ανθεστηριών Ελαφηβολιών

Year 1 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 2 – 1:34 pm AST; 12:34 pm EST; 11:34 am CST; 10:34 am MST; 9:34 pm PST, at 43.7N.
Daylight savings time begins March 13 in Canada and USA.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday







1
28
Anthesterion



2
29
Anthesterion



3
30
Anthesterion
Hekate's Deipnon



1
Elaphebolion
Noumenia

5
2
Elaphebolion
Agathos Daimon
6
3
Elaphebolion
Athena


7
Elaphebolion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
8
5
Elaphebolion
9
Elaphebolion
Elaphebolia
Artemis
10
 7 
Elaphebolion
Apollon

11
 8
Elaphebolion
Asklepia
Poseidon & Theseus
12
9
Elaphebolion
Libation to Hephaistos
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
13
10
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

14
11 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

15
12 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

16
13 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
17
14 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


18
15 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

Full moon 3:17 am EDT

19
16 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


20
17 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika & Pandia
Martyrdom of Hypatia
Equinox
21
18 Elaphebolion


22
19 Elaphebolion

23
20 Elaphebolion



24
21
Elaphebolion

25
22
Elaphebolion
26
23
Elaphebolion
27
24
Elaphebolion



28
25
Elaphebolion
29
26
Elaphebolion
30
27 Elaphebolion

31
28 Elaphebolion






2022 April / Elaphebolion – Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών Μουνυχιών

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 1 – 3:24 am ADT; 2:24 am EDT; 1:24 am CDT; 12:24 am MDT; Mar 31 11:24 pm PDT, at 43.7N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday






 






1
29
Elaphebolion



30 
Elaphebolion
Hekate's Deipnon

3 
Mounykhion
Noumenia


4
Mounykhion
Agathos Daimon

5
Mounykhion
Athena

6
Mounykhion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

5
Mounykhion


8 
Mounykhion
Delphinia
Artemis


9
7
Mounykhion
Libation to Artemis
Apollon
10
8
Mounykhion
Poseidon & Theseus


11
Mounykhion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
12
10 Mounykhion

13
11 Mounykhion

14
12 Mounykhion


15
13 Mounykhion


16
14 Mounykhion


17
15 Mounykhion


18
16 Mounykhion
Mounykhia


Full Moon 2:55 pm EDT
19
17 Mounykhion


20
18 Mounykhion


21
19 Mounykhion
Olympeia


22
20
Mounykhion
Earth Day

23
21
Mounykhion


24
22
Mounykhion
Anniversary of the Foundation of Hellenion

25
23
Mounykhion


26
24
Mounykhion
27
25
Mounykhion
28
26
Mounykhion

29
27 Mounykhion
30
28 Mounykhion

2022 May / Mounykhion – Thargelion

Μουνυχιών Θαργηλιών

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: May 30 – 8:30 am ADT; 7:30 am EDT; 6:30 am CDT; 5:30 am MDT; 4:30 am PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
29
Mounykhion
Hekate's Deipnon


2
Thargelion
Noumenia

3
Thargelion
Agathos Daimon

4
Thargelion
Athena

5
Thargelion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

6
5
Thargelion


7 
Thargelion
Thargelia
Artemis


8 
7
Thargelion
Thargelia
Apollon
Mother's Day
9
Thargelion
Poseidon & Theseus

10
Thargelion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea


11
10 
Thargelion
12
11 Thargelion
13
12 Thargelion

14
13 Thargelion
Libation to Apollon


15
14 Thargelion



16
15 Thargelion

Full Moon 12:14 am EDT
17
16 Thargelion

18
17 Thargelion

19
18 Thargelion


20
19 Thargelion
Bendideia

21
20 Thargelion


22
21
Thargelion



23
22
Thargelion
Victoria Day

24
23
Thargelion

25
24
Thargelion
Kallynteria


26
25
Thargelion
Plynteria

27
26 
Thargelion

28
27 
Thargelion

29
28 
Thargelion



30
29 Thargelion
Memorial Day
31
30 Thargelion
Hekate's Deipnon








2022 June / Skirophorion – Hekatombaion

Σκιροφοριών – Εκατομβαιών

Year 1 of the 700th Olympiad  – Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jun 28 – 11:52 pm ADT; 10:52 pm EDT; 9:52 pm CDT; 8:52 pm MDT; 7:52 pm PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday











1
1
Skirophorion
Noumenia


2
Skirophorion
Agathos Daimon


3
3
Skirophorion
Arrephoria
Athena



4 
Skirophorion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

5
Skirophorion

6
Skirophorion
Artemis
7
7
Skirophorion
Apollo

8
8
Skirophorion
Poseidon & Theseus

9
9
Skirophorion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
10
10
Skirophorion


11
11 Skirophorion
Libation to Zeus
Anniversary of the Death of Alexander the Great
12
12 Skirophorion
Skira
13
13 Skirophorion



14
14 Skirophorion
Bouphonia & Dipolieia


Full Moon 7:51 am EDT
15
15 Skirophorion



16
16 Skirophorion
17
17 Skirophorion


18
18 Skirophorion

19
19 Skirophorion
Fathers Day
20
20 Skirophorion




21
21
Skirophorion


Solstice
22
22 
Skirophorion


23
23 
Skirophorion




24
24 
Skirophorion

25
25 
Skirophorion

26
26 
Skirophorion
Anniversary of the death of Roman Emperor Julian

27
27 
Skirophorion


28
28
Skirophorion


29
29  
Skirophorion
Hekate's Deipnon



30
1  
Hekatombaion
Noumenia
Athenian New Year






2022 July / Hekatombaion – Metageitnion

Εκατομβαιών  Μεταγειτνιών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad 

Dark of the moon: July 28 – 2:54 pm ADT; 1:54 pm EDT; 12:54 pm CDT; 11:54 am MDT; 10:54 am PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
















1
2
Hekatombaion
Agathos Daimon
Canada Day
2
3
Hekatombaion
Athena

3
4
Hekatombaion
Aprhodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros

4
Hekatombaion
US Independence Day

5
6
Hekatombaion
Artemis



6
7
Hekatombaion
Apollon

7
Hekatombaion
Poseidon & Theseus

8
Hekatombaion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
9
10
Hekatombaion
Libation to Athena

10
11 Hekatombaion

11
12 Hekatombaion
Kronia


12
13 Hekatombaion  



13
14 Hekatombaion
14
15 Hekatombaion
Synoikia

15
16 Hekatombaion
Synoikia

16
17 Hekatombaion


17
18 Hekatombaion



18
19 Hekatombaion


19
20 Hekatombaion



20
21
Hekatombaion

21
22
Hekatombaion

22
23 
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra

Full Moon 10:36 pm EDT
23
24 
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
24
25 
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
25
26
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
26
27
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra

27
28
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra



28
29
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
29
30 
Hekatombaion
Hekate's Deipnon
Panathenaia ta mikra
30
Metageitnion
Noumenia
31
Metageitnion
Agathos Daimon
Herakleia?

2022 August / Metageitnion – Boedromion

Μεταγειτνιών – Βοηδρομιών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug 27 – 5:37 am ADT; 4:37 am EDT; 3:37 am CDT; 2:37 am MDT; 1:37 am PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

1
3 Metageitnion
Athena
Civic Holiday

2
4 Metageitnion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
3
5 Metageitnion
4
6 Metageitnion
Artemis
5
7 Metageitnion
Apollon
6
8
Metageitnion
Poseidon & Theseus

7
9
Metageitnion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea


8
10
Metageitnion


9
11
Metageitnion


10
12 
Metageitnion

11
13 Metageitnion



Full Moon 9:35 pm EDT
12
14 Metageitnion

13
15 Metageitnion
Libation to Hermes
Eleusinia
14
16 Metageitnion
Eleusinia
Kourotrophos, Hekate and Artemis

15
17 Metageitnion
Eleusinia

16
18 Metageitnion
Eleusinia

17
19 Metageitnion
The Heroines

18
20 Metageitnion
Hera Telkhinia


19
21 Metageitnion


20
22 Metageitnion


21
23 Metageitnion




22
24 Metageitnion

23
25 Metageitnion
Zeus Epoptes
24
26 Metageitnion
25
27
Metageitnion
26
28
Metageitnion
27
29
Metageitnion


28
30
Metageitnion
Hekate's Deipnon

29
1
Boedromion
Noumenia
30
Boedromion
Agathos Daimon
Niketeria


31
Boedromion
Athena










2022 September / Boedromion – Pyanepsion

Βοηδρομιών – Πυανεψιών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep 25 – 6:54 pm ADT; 5:54 pm EDT; 4:55 pm CDT; 3:54 pm MDT; 3:54 pm PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday














1
4
Boedromeon
Basile
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
2
Boedromion
Genesios

3
6
Boedromion
Artemis Agrotera
Artemis
4
7
Boedromion
Apollo



5
8
Boedromion
Poseidon & Theseus
Labor Day
Labour Day
Brazilian Indepdendence Day
6
9
Boedromion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
7
10 Boedromion

8
11 Boedromion

9
12 Boedromion
Demokratia
10
13 Boedromion
Libation to Demeter & Persephone



Full Moon 5:59 am EDT
11
14 Boedromion

12
15 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala



13
16 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


14
17 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Epidauria?



15
18 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala

Hellenion Membership Renewals Due
16
19 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


17
20
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


18
21
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala



19
22
Boedromion



20
23
Boedromion

21
24
Boedromion



Equinox
22
25
Boedromion

23
26
Boedromion

24
27
Boedromion
Sacrifices to Nymphs, Akhelos, others
25
28
Boedromion



26
29
Boedromion
Hekate's Deipnon

27
1
Pyanepsion
Noumenia
28
2
Pyanepsion
Agathos Daimon
29
3
Pyanepsion
Athena
30
Pyanepsion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros




2022 October /  Pyanepsion – Maimakterion

Πυανεψιών Μαιμακτηριών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 25 – 7:48 am ADT; 6:48 am EDT; 5:48 am CDT; 4:48 am MDT; 3:48 am PDT, at 43.7N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday






















1
5
Pyanepsion
Libation to Hades

2
6
Pyanepsion
Proerosia
Artemis

3
7
Pyanepsion
Pyanepsia & Oskhophoria
Apollon

4
8
Pyanepsion
Theseia
Poseidon & Theseus
5
Pyanepsion
Stenia
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
6
10
Pyanepsion


7
11 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


8 
12 Pyanepsion
Libation to Poseidon
Thesmophoria
9
13 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
Season of Apatouria begins
Full Moon 4:54 pm EDT
10
14 Pyanepsion
The Heroines
Thanksgiving (Canada)
11
15 Pyanepsion

12
16 Pyanepsion

13
17 Pyanepsion

14
18 Pyanepsion

15
19 Pyanepsion

16
20
Pyanepsion

17
21
Pyanepsion
18
22
Pyanepsion
19
23
Pyanepsion



20
24
Pyanepsion

21
25
Pyanepsion


22
26
Pyanepsion


23
27
Pyanepsion



24
28
Pyanepsion

25
29
Pyanepsion


26
30
Pyanepsion
Hekate's Deipnon
Khalkeia
27
Maimakterion
Noumenia
28
Maimakterion
Agathos Daimon
29
Maimakterion
Athena

30
4
Maimakterion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros



31
5
 Maimakterion


2022 November /  Maimakterion – Poseideon

Μαιμακτηριών Ποσειδεών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 23 – 6:57 pm AST; 5:57 pm EST; 4:57 pm CST; 3:57 pm MST; 2:57 pm PST, at 43.7N.
Daylight savings time ends November 6 in Canada and US.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday







1
6
Maimakterion
Artemis


2
7
Maimakterion
Apollon


3
Maimakterion
Poseidon & Theseus


4
9
Maimakterion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
5
10 Maimakterion

Pompaia?
6
11 Maimakterion

7
12 Maimakterion


8
13 Maimakterion



14 Maimakterion


10
15 Maimakterion

11
16 Maimakterion
Remembrance Day
Veterans Day
12
17 Maimakterion
Libation to Ares

13
18 Maimakterion


14
19
Maimakterion
15
20
Maimakterion


16
21
Maimakterion


17
22
Maimakterion


18
23
Maimakterion


Full Moon 3:57 am EST
19
24
Maimakterion


20
25
Maimakterion

21
26
Maimakterion


22
27
Maimakterion


23
28
Maimakterion



24
29
Maimakterion
Hekate's Deipnon
Thanksgiving (US)
25
1
Poseideon
Noumenia
26
2
Poseideon
Agathos Daimon

27
Poseideon
Athena


28
4
Poseideon
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

29
5
Poseideon
Plerosia

30
Poseideon
Artemis










2022 December / Poseideon – Poseideon 2

Ποσειδεών Ποσειδεών β

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 23 – 6:16 am AST; 5:16 am EST; 4:16 am CST; 3:16 am MST; 2:16 am PST, at 43.7N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday













1
Poseideon
Apollon

2
8
Poseideon
Poseidea
Poseidon & Theseus

3
Poseideon
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
4
10
Poseideon
Country Dionysia?
5
11 Poseideon

6
12 Poseideon

7
13 Poseideon


Full Moon 11:08 pm EST
8
14 Poseideon




15 Poseideon
10
16 Poseideon
Libation to Dionysos

11
17 Poseideon


12
18 Poseideon


13
19 Poseideon

14
20 Poseideon

15
21 Poseideon


16
22 Poseideon

17
23 Poseideon



18
24 Poseideon


19
25 Poseideon



20
26 Poseideon
Haloa 

21
27 Poseideon
Heliogenna

Solstice
22
28 Poseideon
Heliogenna

23
29 Poseideon


24
30 Poseideon
Hekate's Deipnon


25
1 Poseideon 2
Noumenia


26
2 Poseideon 2
Agathos Daimon
27
3 Poseideon 2
Athena

28
4 Poseideon 2
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
29
5 Poseideon 2
30
6 Poseideon 2
Artemis
31
7 Poseideon 2
Apollon

New Year's Eve