2023 Hellenion Calendar


2023 January / Poseideon 2 – Gamelion

Ποσειδεών Β Γαμηλιών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 21 – 3:53 pm AST; 2:53 pm EST; 1:53 pm CST; 12:53 pm MST; 11:53 am PST, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Jan 21, 10:53 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
8 Poseideon 2
Poseidon and Theseus
2
9 Poseideon 2
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
3
10 Poseideon 2
4
11 Poseideon 2
5
12 Poseideon 2

6
13 Poseideon 2

Full Moon 6:07 pm EST
7
14 Poseideon

8
15
Poseideon 2
 

9
16
Poseideon 2

10
17 
Poseideon 2



11
18
Poseideon 2


12
19
Poseideon 2

13
20
Poseideon 2


14
21
Poseideon 2
Libation to Hera
15
22
Poseideon 2

16
23 
Poseideon 2
 

17
24 
Poseideon  2



18
25
Poseideon 2

19
26
Poseideon 2

20
27
Poseideon 2


21
28 
Poseideon  2
22
29 
Poseideon 2
Hekate's Deipnon


23
1  Gamelion
Noumenia
24
2 Gamelion
Agathos Daimon
25
3 Gamelion
Athena
26
4 Gamelion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros

27
5 Gamelion

28
6 Gamelion
Artemis

29
7
Gamelion
Apollon

30
Gamelion
Poseidon and Theseus

31
9
Gamelion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea








2023 February / Gamelion – Anthesterion 

Γαμηλιών Ανθεστηριών 

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb 20 – 3:05 am AST; 2:05 am EST; 1:05 am CST; 12:05 am MST; 11:05 am PST, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Feb 20, 9;05 am

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday











1
10 
Gamelion

2
11 Gamelion


3
12 Gamelion
Lenaia
4
13
Gamelion
Lenaia
5
14
Gamelion
Lenaia

Full Moon 1:28 pm EST
6
15 
Gamelionn
Lenaia

7
16
Gamelion

 
8
17
Gamelion

9
18
Gamelion



10
19
Gamelion



11
20
Gamelion
Libation to Aphrodite
12
21
Gamelion



13
22
Gamelion


14
23
Gamelion

15
24
Gamelion


16
25
Gamelion

17
26
Gamelion

18
27
Gamelion
Theogamia
19
28
Gamelion

20
29
Gamelion
Hekate's Deipnon
Family Day
Presidents Day
21
1 Anthesterion
Noumenia


22
2 Anthesterion
Agathos Daimon


23
3 Anthesterion
Athena
24
4 Anthesterion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
25
5 Anthesterion



26
6 Anthesterion
Artemis

27
7 Anthesterion

 Apollon


28
8
Anthesterion
Poseidon and Theseus
Anniversary of the Death of Socrates













2023 March / Anthesterion  Elaphebolion

Ανθεστηριών Ελαφηβολιών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 21 – 2:23 pm AST; 1:23 pm EST; 12:23 pm CST; 11:23 am MST; 10:23 am PST, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Mar 21, 7:23 pm
Daylight savings time begins March 12 in Canada and USA.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday



1
9
Anthesterion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

2
10
Anthesterion

3
11
Anthesterio
Anthesteria - Pithoigia
4
12
Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khoes
5
13 
Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khytrai

6
14 
Anthesterion

7
15 
Anthesterion


Full moon 7:40 am EDT
8
16 
Anthesterion


9
 17 
Anthesterion


10
18
Anthesterion


11
19
Anthesterion
Libation to Hephaistos
12
20 
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
13
21 
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
14
22
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
15
23 
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
Diasia

16
24
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries

17
25 
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
18
26 
Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries

19
27 
Anthesterion
20
28
Anthesterion
Martyrdom of Hypatia
Equinox
21
29 
Anthesterion

22
30
Anthesterion
Hekate's Deipnon
23
1
Elaphebolion
Noumenia
24
2
Elaphebolion
Agathos Daimon
25
3
Elaphebolion
Athena
26
4
Elaphebolion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

27
5
Elaphebolion
28
6
Elaphebolion
Artemis
Elaphebolia
29
7 Elaphebolion
Apollon
30
8 Elaphebolion
Poseidon & Theseus
Asklepia
31
9 Elaphebolion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

2023 April / Elaphebolion – Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών Μουνυχιών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 20 – 1:12 am ADT; 12:12 am EDT; April 19 – 11:12 pm CDT; 10:12 pm MDT; 9:12 pm PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Apr 20, 7:12 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday






 









1
10 
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


2
11 
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


3
12
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

4
13 
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

5
14 
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
6
15
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

Full Moon 12:34 am ED
7
16 
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


8
17 
Elaphebolion
Libation to Artemis
Dionysia ta astika & Pandia
9
18 
Elaphebolion



10
19 
Elaphebolion

11
20 
Elaphebolion

12
21 
Elaphebolionn

13
22 
Elaphebolion


14
23 
Elaphebolion


15
24 
Elaphebolion


16
25 
Elaphebolion


17
26
Elaphebolion

18
27 
Elaphebolionn


19
28 
Elaphebolion


20
29
Elaphebolion
Hekate's Deipnon


21
1
Mounykhion
Noumenia

22
2
Mounykhion
Agathos Daimon
Earth Day
23
Mounykhion
Athena

24
Mounykhion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
Anniversary of the Foundation of Hellenion
25
Mounykhion
26
6
Mounykhion
Artemis
Delphinia

27
Mounykhion
Apollon
28
8 Mounykhion
Poseidon & Theseus
29
9 Mounykhion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
30
10 Mounykhion





2023 May / Mounykhion – Thargelion

Μουνυχιών Θαργηλιών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: May 19 – 12:53 pm ADT; 11:53 am EDT; 10:53 am CDT; 9:53 am MDT; 8:53 am PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - May 19, 6:53 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1
11 
Mounykhion


2
12 
Mounykhion


3
13 
Mounykhion


4
14 
Mounykhion


5
15 
Mounykhion


Full Moon 1:34 pm EDT
6
16 
Mounykhion
Mounykhia


7
17 
Mounykhion

8
18 
Mounykhion


9
19 
Mounykhion
Olympeia


10
20 
Mounykhion
11
21 
Mounykhion
12
22
Mounykhion
13
23
Mounykhion
Libation to Apollon


14
24
Mounykhion
Mother's Day


15
25
Mounykhion


16
26
Mounykhion

17
27
Mounykhion

18
28
Mounykhion


19
29 
Mounykhion


20
30
Mounykhion
Hekate's Deipnon

21
1
Thargelion
Noumenia


22
2
Thargelion
Agathos Daimon
Victoria Day
23
3
Thargelion
Athena
24
4
Thargelion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
25
5
Thargelion

26
Thargelion
Artemis
Thargelia
27
Thargelion
Apollon
Thargelia
28
Thargelion
Poseidon & Theseus
29
9 Thargelion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Memorial Day
30
10 Thargelion

31
11 Thargelion






2023 June / Thargelion – Skirophorion

 Θαργηλιών – Σκιροφοριών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad 

Dark of the moon: Jun 18 – 1:37 am ADT; 12:37 am EDT; 11:37 pm CDT; 10:37 pm MDT; 9:37 pm PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Jun 18, 7:27 am

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday







1
12 
Thargelion

2
13 
Thargelion


3
14 
Thargelion


Full Moon 11:41 pm EDT
4
15 
Thargelion

5
16 
Thargelion

6
17
Thargelion


7
18
Thargelion


8
19
Thargelion
Bendideia

9
20 
Thargelion


10
21
Thargelion
Libation to Zeus

11
22
Thargelion
Anniversary of the Death of Alexander the Great
12
23 
Thargelion


13
24
Thargelion



14
25
Thargelion
Kallynteria

15
26
Thargelion
Plynteri
16
27 
Thargelion
17
28 
Thargelion
18
29 
Thargelion
Hekate's Deipnon
Fathers Day
19
1 Skirophorion
Noumenia

20
2
Skirophorion
Agathos Daimon

21
Skirophorion
Athena
Arrephoria

Solstice
22
Skirophorion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros


23
5
Skirophorion
24
Skirophorion
Artemis
25
Skirophorion
Apollo

26
Skirophorion
Poseidon & Theseus
Anniversary of the death of Roman Emperor Julian
27
Skirophorion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
28
10  
Skirophorion


29
11
Skirophorion

30
12 Skirophorion
Skira


2023 July / Skirophorion – Hekatombaion

 Θαργηλιών  Εκατομβαιών

Year 2 of the 700th Olympiad – Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: July 17 – 3:31 pm ADT; 2:31 pm EDT; 1:31 pm CDT; 12:31 pm MDT; 11:31 am PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Jul 17, 9:31 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday



















1
13
Skirophorion
Canada Day
2
14
Skirophorion
Bouphonia & Dipolieia
3
15 
Skirophorion


Full Moon 7:38 am EDT
4
16
Skirophorion
US Independence Day

5
17
Skirophorion

6
18 
Skirophorion

7
19 
Skirophorion

8
20
Skirophorion
Libation to Athena

9 
21
Skirophorion


10
22 
Skirophorion

11
23 
Skirophorion  


12
24 
Skirophorion
13
25
Skirophorion

14
26 
Skirophorion

15
27
Skirophorion

16
28 
Skirophorion



17
29 
Skirophorion


18
30 
Skirophorion
Hekate's Deipnon


19
1
Hekatombaion
Noumenia
Athenian New Year
20
2
Hekatombaion
Agathos Daimon
21
Hekatombaion
Athena


22
Hekatombaion
Aprhodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros

23
Hekatombaion


24
6
Hekatombaion
Artemis
25
7
Hekatombaion
Apollon


26
8
Hekatombaion
Poseidon & Theseus



27
9
Hekatombaion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
28
10 
Hekatombaion


29
11
Hekatombaion

30
12 
Hekatombaion
Kronia


31
13 Hekatombaion




2023 August / Hekatombaion – Metageitnion

Εκατομβαιών – Μεταγειτνιών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug 16 – 6:38 am ADT; 5:38 am EDT; 4:38 am CDT; 3:38 am MDT; 2:38 am PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Aug 16, 12:38 am

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1
14 Hekatombaion


Full Moon 2:31 pm EDT

2
15 Hekatombaion
Synoikia
3
16 Hekatombaion
Synoikia
4
17 Hekatombaion

5
18
Hekatombaion


6
19 
Hekatombaion

7
20 
Hekatombaion
Civic Holiday

8
21
Hekatombaion
9
22 
Hekatombaion

10
23 
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala


11
24 
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala
12
25 
Hekatombaion
Libation to Hermes
Panathenaia ta megala
13
26 
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala

14
27 
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala
15
28
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala
16
29 
Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta megala


17
30 
Hekatombaion
Hekate's Deipnon
Panathenaia ta megala
18
1 Metageitnion
Noumenia

19
2 Metageitnion
Agathos Daimon
Herakleia?

\
20
3 Metageitnion
Athena


21
4 Metageitnion
Hekatombaion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
22
5 Metageitnion
23
6 Metageitnion
Artemis
24
7
Metageitnion
Apollon
25
8
Metageitnion
Poseidon & Theseus
26
9
Metageitnion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

27
10
Metageitnion


28
11
Metageitnion

29
12 
Metageitnion



30
13 
Metageitnion


Full Moon 9:35 pm EDT
31
14 Metageitnion







2023 September / Metageitnion – Boedromion

Μεταγειτνιών – Βοηδρομιών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep 14 – 10:39 pm ADT; 9:39 pm EDT; 8:39 pm CDT; 7:39 pm MDT; 6:39 pm PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Sep 15, 4:39 am

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday













1
15 
Metageitnion
Eleusinia

2
16 
Metageitnion
Eleusinia
Kourotrophos, Hekate and Artemis
3
17 
Metageitnion
Eleusinia


4
18
Metageitnion
Eleusinia
Labor Day
Labour Day
5
19 
Metageitnion
The Heroines
6
20 
Metageitnion
Hera Telkhinia
7
21 
Metageitnion
Brazilian Indepdendence Day
8
22 
Metageitnion
9
23 
Metageitnion
Libation to Demeter & Persephone

10
24 
Metageitnion

11
25
Metageitnion
Zeus Epoptes


12
26
Metageitnion



13
27
Metageitnion



14
28
Metageitnion



15
29
Metageitnion
Hekate's Deipnon
Hellenion Membership Renewals Due
16
Boedromion
Noumenia


17
2
Boedromion
Agathos Daimon
Niketeria

18
Boedromion
Athena


19
Boedromion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
Basile
20
Boedromion
Genesios


21
Boedromion
Artemis
Artemis Agrotera
22
Boedromion
Apollo
23
Boedromion
Poseidon & Theseus

Equinox
24
Boedromion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

25
10
Boedromion
26
11
Boedromion

27
12
Boedromion
Demokratia

28
13
Boedromion


29
14 
Boedromion


Full Moon 5:57 am EDT

30
15 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala

2023 October /  Boedromion – Pyanepsion

Βοηδρομιών – Πυανεψιών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 14 – 2:55 pm ADT; 1:55 pm EDT; 12:55 pm CDT; 11:55 am MDT; 10:55 am PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Oct 14, 8:55 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
16
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala



2
17 
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Epidauria?

3
18 
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


4
19 
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala

5
20 
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala

6
21
Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala


7
22 
Boedromion
Libation to Hades
8
23 
Boedromion
Season of Apatouria begins

9
24 
Boedromion
Thanksgiving (Canada)
10
25
Boedromion

11
26
Boedromion

12
27 
Boedromion
Sacrifices to Nymphs, Akhelos, others
13
28
Boedromion

14
29 
Boedromion
Libation to Poseidon
15
30
Boedromion
Hekate's Deipnon

16
1
Pyanepsion
Noumenia
17
2
Pyanepsion
Agathos Daimon
18
3
Pyanepsion
Athena


19
4
Pyanepsion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
20
5
Pyanepsion


21
6
Pyanepsion
Artemis
Proerosia
22
7
Pyanepsion
Apollon
Pyanepsia & Oskhophoria

23
8
Pyanepsion
Poseidon & Theseus
Theseia

24
9
Pyanepsion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Stenia
25
10
Pyanepsion

26
11
Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
27
12 
Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


28
13 
Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


Full Moon 4:24 pm EDT

29
14
Pyanepsion
The Heroines


30
15
 Pyanepsion
31
16
Pyanepsion


2023 November /  Pyanepsion – Maimakterion

Πυανεψιών – Μαιμακτηριών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 13 – 5:27 am AST; 4:57 am EST; 3:27 am CST; 2:27 am MST; 1:27 am PST, at 43.7N. / Athens, Greece - Nov 13, 11:27 am
Daylight savings time ends November 6 in Canada and US.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday










1
17 
Pyanepsion


2
18 
Pyanepsion



3
19
Pyanepsion


4
20
Pyanepsion
5
21 
Pyanepsion

6
22
Pyanepsion



7
23
Pyanepsion


8
24
Pyanepsion


9
25
Pyanepsion


10
26 
Pyanepsion

11
27 
Pyanepsion
Libation to Ares
Remembrance Day
Veterans Day
12
28
Pyanepsion



13
29 
Pyanepsion
14
30
Pyanepsion
Hekate's Deipnon
Khalkeia

15
1
Maimakterion
Noumenia

16
2
Maimakterion
Agathos Daimon

17
3
Maimakterion
Athena

18
4
Maimakterion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

19
5
Maimakterion

20
6
Maimakterion
Artemis

21
7
Maimakterion
Apollon

22
8
Maimakterion
Poseidon & Theseus


23
9
Maimakterion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Thanksgiving (US)
24
10 
Maimakterion
Pompaia?
25
11
Maimakterion


26
12
Maimakterion


27
13
Maimakterion


Full Moon 4:16 am EST
28
14 
Maimakterion


29
15
Maimakterion


30
16 
Maimakterion






2023 December / Maimakterion – Poseideon

Μαιμακτηριών Ποσειδεών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 12 – 7:32 pm AST; 6:32 pm EST; 5:32 am CST; 4:32 am MST; 3:32 am PST, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Dec 13, 1:32 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday















1
17
Maimakterion


2
18
Maimakterion

3
19
Maimakterion

4
20
Maimakterion
5
21
Maimakterion


6
22
Maimakterion

7
23
Maimakterion

8
24
Maimakterion
9
25
Maimakterion
Libation to Dionysos
10
26
Maimakterion


11
27
Maimakterion

12
28
Maimakterion

13
29
Maimakterion
Hekate's Deipnon
14
1 Poseideon
Noumenia

15
2 Poseideon
Agathos Daimon
16
3 Poseideon
Athena


17
4 Poseideon
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
18
5 Poseideon
Plerosia

19
6 Poseideon
Artemis

20
7 Poseideon
Apollon


21
8 Poseideon
Poseidon & Theseus
Poseidea
Heliogenna
Solstice
22
9 Poseideon
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Heliogenna
23
10 Poseideon
Country Dionysia?

24
11 Poseideon 



25
12 Poseideon 
26
13 Poseideon

Full Moon 7:33 pm EST
27
14 Poseideon

28
15 Poseideon
29
16 Poseideon

30
17 Poseideon 

31
18 Poseideon
New Year's Eve


Haloa  Jan 7/8, 2024