2024 Hellenion Calendar


2024 January / Poseideon – Gamelion

Ποσειδεών Γαμηλιών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 11 – 7:57 am AST; 6:57 am EST; 5:57 pm CST; 4:57 am MST; 3:57 am PST, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Jan 11, 1:57 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday



1
19 Poseideon 

2
20 Poseideon 

3
21 Poseideon 

4
22 Poseideon 




5
23 Poseideon 



6
24 Poseideon

7
25 Poseideon 



8
26 Poseideon 

Haloa
9
27 Poseideon




10
28 Poseideon



11
29 Poseideon


12
30 Poseideon

Hekate's Deipnon

13
1 Gamelion

Libation to Hera
Noumenia
14
2 Gamelion

Agathos Daimon

15
3 Gamelion

Athena

16
4 Gamelion

Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros


17
5 Gamelion


18
6 Gamelion

Artemis
19
7 Gamelion

Apollon

20
8 Gamelion

Poseidon and Theseus
21
9 Gamelion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea

22
10 Gamelion

23
11 Gamelion

24
12 Gamelion

Lenaia
25
13 Gamelion

Lenaia

Full Moon 12:54 pm EST
26
14 Gamelion
Lenaia

27
15 Gamelion

Lenaia


28
16
Gamelion


29
17 Gamelion



30
18 Gamelion



31
19 Gamelion









2024 February / Gamelion – Anthesterion 

Γαμηλιών Ανθεστηριών 

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb 9 – 6:59 pm AST; 5:59 pm EST; 4:59 pm CST; 3:59 pm MST; 2:59 pm PST, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Feb 10, 12:59 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday












1
20 Gamelion



2
21 Gamelion
3
22 Gamelion
4
23 Gamelion


5
24 Gamelion


6
25 Gamelion



7
26 Gamelion


8
27 Gamelion

Theogamia



9
28 Gamelion




10
29 Gamelion

Libation to Aphrodite
Hekate's Deipnon
11
1 Anthesterion

Noumenia


12
2 Anthesterion

Agathos Daimon

13
3 Anthesterion

Athena
14
4 Anthesterion

Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros


15
5 Anthesterion


16
6 Anthesterion
Artemis

17
7 Anthesterion

Apollon
18
8 Anthesterion

Poseidon and Theseus
Anniversary of the Death of Socrates

19
9 Anthesterion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Family Day
Presidents Day
20
10 Anthesterion



21
11 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Pithoigia


22
12 Anthesterion

Anthesteria - Khoes
23
13 Anthesterion
Anthesteria - Khytrai
24
14 Anthesterion





Full Moon 7:30 am EST
25
15 Anthesterion


26
16 Anthesterion





27
17 Anthesterion


28
18 Anthesterion

29
19 Anthesterion





2024 March / Anthesterion  Elaphebolion

Ανθεστηριών Ελαφηβολιών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 10 – 6:00 am AST; 5:00 am EST; 4:00 am CST; 3:00 am MST; 2:00 am PST, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Mar 10, 11:00 am

Daylight Saving Time begins March 10, 2024, at 2:00 am, in Canada and USA and March 31, at 2:00 am, in Europe.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday









1
20 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries


2
21 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries
3
22 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries

4
23 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries
Diasia

5
24 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries


6
25 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries
7
26 Anthesterion

Lesser Mysteries



8
27 Anthesterion



9
28 Anthesterion

Libation to Hephaistos
10
29 Anthesterion


11
30 Anthesterion

Hekate's Deipnon

12
1 Elaphebolion

Noumenia
13
2 Elaphebolion

Agathos Daimon

14
3 Elaphebolion

Athena

15
4 Elaphebolion

Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros


16
5 Elaphebolion





17
6 Elaphebolion

Artemis
Elaphebolia

18
7 Elaphebolion

Apollon

19
8 Elaphebolion

Poseidon & Theseus
Asklepia

Equinox
20
9 Elaphebolion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Martyrdom of Hypatia
21
10 Elaphebolion

Dionysia ta astika
22
11 Elaphebolion

Dionysia ta astika
23
12 Elaphebolion

Dionysia ta astika
24
13 >Elaphebolion

Dionysia ta astika

25
14 Elaphebolion

Dionysia ta astika


Full moon 3:00 am EDT
26
15 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika
27
16 Elaphebolion

Dionysia ta astika
28
17 Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika & Pandia
29
18 Elaphebolion


30
19 Elaphebolion
31
20 Elaphebolion







2024 April / Elaphebolion – Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών Μουνυχιών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 8 – 3:20 pm ADT; 2:20 pm EDT; 1:20 pm CDT; 12:20 pm MDT; 11:20 pm PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Apr 8, 9:20 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

1
21 Elaphebolion




2
22 Elaphebolion
3
23 Elaphebolion



4
24 Elaphebolion




5
25 Elaphebolion



6
26 Elaphebolion



7
27 Elaphebolion




8
28 Elaphebolion



9
29 Elaphebolion

Hekate's Deipnon
10
1 Mounykhion

Noumenia
11
2 Mounykhion

Agathos Daimon


12
3 Mounykhion

Athena

13
4 Mounykhion

Libation to Artemis
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
14
5 Mounykhion




15
6 Mounykhion

Artemis
Delphinia
16
7 Mounykhion

Apollon
17
8 Mounykhion

Poseidon & Theseus
18
9 Mounykhion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea

19
10 Mounykhion



20
11 Mounykhion



21
12 Mounykhion



22
13 Mounykhion

Earth Day

23
14 Mounykhion



Full Moon 7:48 pm ED
24
15 Mounykhion

Anniversary of the Foundation of Hellenion
25
16 Mounykhion

Mounykhia


26
17 Mounykhion



27
18 Mounykhion

28
19 Mounykhion

Olympeia


29
20 Mounykhion



30
21 Mounykhion















2024 May / Mounykhion – Thargelion

Μουνυχιών Θαργηλιών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: May 8 – 12:21 am ADT; May 7 – 11:21 pm EDT; 10:21 pm CDT; 9:21 pm MDT; 8:21 pm PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - May 8, 6:21 am.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday












1
22 Mounykhion



2
23 Mounykhion



3
24 Mounykhion



4
25 Mounykhion




5
26 Mounykhion


6
27 Mounykhion



7
28 Mounykhion




8
29 Mounykhion

Hekate's Deipnon
9
1 Thargelion

Noumenia
10
2 Thargelion

Agathos Daimon
11
3 Thargelion

Libation to Apollon
Athena

12
4 Thargelion

Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
Mother's Day
13
5 Thargelion



14
6 Thargelion

Artemis
Thargelia
15
7 Thargelion

Apollon
Thargelia
16
8 Thargelion

Poseidon & Theseus


17
9 Thargelion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea


18
10 
Thargelion


19
11 Thargelion



20
12 Thargelion

Victoria Day
21
13 Thargelion


22
14 Thargelion


23
15 Thargelion



Full Moon 9:53 pm EDT
24
16 Thargelion


25
17 Thargelion


26
18 Thargelion

27
19 Thargelion

Bendideia
Memorial Day

28
20 Thargelion


29
21 Thargelion

30
22 Thargelion


31
23 Thargelion


2024 June / Thargelion – Skirophorion

 Θαργηλιών – Σκιροφοριών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad 

Dark of the moon: Jun 6 – 9:37 am ADT; 8:37 am EDT; 7:37 am CDT; 6:37 am MDT; 5:37 am PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Jun 6, 3:37 am

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday










1
24 Thargelion

Kallynteria


2
25 Thargelion

Plynteria
3
26 Thargelion


4
27 Thargelion

5
28 Thargelion



6
29 Thargelion



7
30 Thargelion

Hekate's Deipnon

8
1 Skirophorion

Libation to Zeus
Noumenia
9
2 Skirophorion

Agathos Daimon
10
3 Skirophorion

Athena
Arrephoria
11
4 Skirophorion

Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
Anniversary of the Death of Alexander the Great

12
5 Skirophorion



13
6 Skirophorion

Artemis
14
7 Skirophorion

Apollo
15 
8 Skirophorion

Poseidon & Theseus
16
9 Skirophorion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Fathers Day
17
10 Skirophorion



18
11 Skirophorion



19
12 Skirophorion
Skira


20
13 Skirophorion





Solstice
21
14 Skirophorion

Bouphonia & Dipolieia


Full Moon 9:07 pm EDT
22
15 Skirophorion


23
16 Skirophorion


24
17 Skirophorion





25
18 Skirophorion


26
19  Skirophorion

Anniversary of the death of Roman Emperor Julian
27
20
Skirophorion

28
21 Skirophorion

29
22 Skirophorion

30
23 Skirophorion




2024 July / Skirophorion – Hekatombaion

 Θαργηλιών  Εκατομβαιών

Year 3 of the 700th Olympiad – Year 4 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: July 5 – 7:57 pm ADT; 6:57 pm EDT; 5:57 pm CDT; 4:57 pm MDT; 3:57 am PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece Jul 6 1:57 am

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
24 Skirophorion

Canada Day


2
25 Skirophorion



3
26 Skirophorion


4
27 Skirophorion

US Independence Day

5
28 Skirophorion



6
29 Skirophorion

Hekate's Deipnon
7
1 Hekatombaion

Noumenia
Athenian New Year
8
2 Hekatombaion

Agathos Daimon


9
3 Hekatombaion

Athena
10
4 Hekatombaion

Aprhodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
11
5 Hekatombaion


12
6 Hekatombaion

Artemis
13
7 Hekatombaion

Libation to Athena
Apollo

14
8 Hekatombaion

Poseidon & Theseus
15
9 Hekatombaion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea


16
10 Hekatombaion



17
11 Hekatombaion

18
12 Hekatombaion

Kronia
19
13 Hekatombaion


20
14 Hekatombaion


21
15 Hekatombaion

Synoikia

Full Moon 6:17 am EDT
22
16 Hekatombaion

Synoikia

23
17 Hekatombaion




24
18 Hekatombaion


25
19 Hekatombaion


26
20 Hekatombaion




27
21 Hekatombaion


28
22 Hekatombaion


29
23 Hekatombaion

Panathenaia ta mikra



30
24 Hekatombaion

Panathenaia ta mikra


31
25 Hekatombaion

Panathenaia ta mikra










2024 August / Hekatombaion – Metageitnion

Εκατομβαιών – Μεταγειτνιών

Year 4 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug 4 – 8:13 am ADT; 7:13 am EDT; 6:13 am CDT; 5:13 am MDT; 4:13 am PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Aug 4, 2:13 pm

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday










1
26 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
2
27 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra
3
28 Hekatombaion

Panathenaia ta mikra


4
29 Hekatombaion

Panathenaia ta mikra
5
30 Hekatombaion

Panathenaia ta mikra
Hekate's Deipnon
Civic Holiday
6
1 Metageitnion

Noumenia
7
2 Metageitnion

Agathos Daimon
Herakleia?
8
3 Metageitnion

Athena



9
4 Metageitnion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
10
5 Metageitnion

Libation to Hermes

11
6 Metageitnion

Artemis


12
7 Metageitnion

Apollon
13
8 Metageitnion

Poseidon and Theseus
14
9 Metageitnion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea

15
10 Metageitnion



16
11 Metageitnion


17
12 Metageitnion




18
13 Metageitnion



19
14 Metageitnion




Full Moon 2:25 pm EDT
20
15 Metageitnion

Eleusinia
21
16 Metageitnion

Eleusinia
Kourotrophos, Hekate and Artemis
22
17 Metageitnion

Eleusinia
23
18 Metageitnion

Eleusinia
24
19 Metageitnion

The Heroines

25
20 Metageitnion

Hera Telkhinia

26
21 Metageitnion


27
22 Metageitnion





28
23 Metageitnion




29
24 Metageitnion



30
25 Metageitnion

Zeus Epoptes
31
26 Metageitnion




2024 September / Metageitnion – Boedromion

Μεταγειτνιών – Βοηδρομιών

Year 4 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep 2 – 10:55 pm ADT; 9:55 pm EDT; 8:55 pm CDT; 7:55 pm MDT; 6:55 pm PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Sep 3, 4:55 am

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
27 Metageitnion




2
28 Metageitnion
Labor Day
Labour Day

3
29 Metageitnion
Hekate's Deipnon
4
1 Boedromion
Noumenia

5
2 Boedromion
Agathos Daimon
Niketeria

6
3 Boedromion

Athena

7
4 Boedromion

Basile
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
Brazilian Indepdendence Day
8
5 Boedromion

Genesios

9
6 Boedromion

Artemis
Artemis Agrotera


10
7 Boedromion

Apollon
11
8 Boedromion

Poseidon & Theseus
12
9 Boedromion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea
13
10 Boedromion

14
11 Boedromion

Libation to Demeter & Persephone

15
12 Boedromion

Demokratia
Hellenion Membership Renewals Due
16
13 Boedromion




17
14 Boedromion




Full Moon 10:34 pm EDT
18
15 Boedromion

Eleusinia ta megala



19
16 Boedromion

Eleusinia ta megala


Equinox
20
17 Boedromion

Eleusinia ta megala
Epidauria?


21
18 Boedromion

Eleusinia ta megala



22
19 Boedromion

Eleusinia ta megala


23
20 Boedromion

Eleusinia ta megala



24
21 Boedromion

Eleusinia ta megala


25
22 Boedromion



26
23 Boedromion


27
24 Boedromion
28
25 Boedromion




29
26 Boedromion



30
27 Boedromion

Sacrifices to Nymphs, Akhelos, others













2024 October /  Boedromion – Pyanepsion

Βοηδρομιών – Πυανεψιών

Year 4 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 2 – 3:49 pm ADT; 2:49 pm EDT; 1:49 pm CDT; 12:49 pm MDT; 11:49 am PDT, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Oct 2, 9:49 pm
Daylight saving time ends October 27 in Europe.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday


1
28 Boedromion




2
29 Boedromion


3
30 Boedromion

Hekate's Deipnon

4
1 Pyanepsion

Noumenia


5
2 Pyanepsion

Agathos Daimon
Libation to Hades
6
3 Pyanepsion

Athena
Season of Apatouria begins

7
4 Pyanepsion

Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
8
5 Pyanepsion


9
6 Pyanepsion

Artemis
Proerosia
10
7 Pyanepsion

Apollon
Pyanepsia & Oskhophoria
11
8 Pyanepsion

Poseidon & Theseus
Theseia
12
9 Pyanepsion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Stenia
Libation to Poseidon
13
10 Pyanepsion



14
11 Pyanepsion

Thesmophoria
Thanksgiving (Canada)

15
12 Pyanepsion

Thesmophoria
16
13 Pyanepsion

Thesmophoria


17
14 Pyanepsion

The Heroines

Full Moon 7:26 am EDT
18
15 Pyanepsion



19
16 Pyanepsion


20
17 Pyanepsion



21
18 Pyanepsion



22
19 Pyanepsion


23
20 Pyanepsion


24
21 Pyanepsion


25
22 Pyanepsion

26
23 Pyanepsion




27
24 Pyanepsion




28
25 Pyanepsion

29
26 Pyanepsion

30
27 Pyanepsion
31
28 Pyanepsion




2024 November /  Pyanepsion – Maimakterion

Πυανεψιών – Μαιμακτηριών

Year 4 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 1 – 9:47 am ADT; 8:47 am EDT; 7:47 am CDT; 6:47 am MDT; 5:47 am PDT, at 43.7N. / Athens, Greece - Nov 1, 2:47 pm
Dark of the moon: Nov 30 - 11:21 pm MST; 10:21 pm PST, at 43.7N.

Daylight saving time ends November 3 in Canada and US.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




















1
29 Pyanepsion



2
30 Pyanepsion

Hekate's Deipnon
Khalkeia
3
1 Maimakterion

Noumenia
4
2 Maimakterion

Agathos Daimon

5
3 Maimakterion

Athena
6
4 Maimakterion

Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros

7
5 Maimakterion


8
6 Maimakterion

Artemis

9
7 Maimakterion

Libation to Ares
Apollon

10
8 Maimakterion

Poseidon & Theseus


11
9 Maimakterion

Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Remembrance Day
Veterans Day
12
10 Maimakterion

Pompaia?


13
11 Maimakterion



14
12 Maimakterion



15
13 Maimakterion





Full Moon 4:28 pm EST
16
14 Maimakterion


17
15 Maimakterion


18
16 Maimakterion



19
17 Maimakterion



20
18 Maimakterion




21
19 Maimakterion



22
20 Maimakterion


23
21 Maimakterion



24
22 Maimakterion



25
23 Maimakterion




26
24 Maimakterion



27
25 Maimakterion



28
26 Maimakterion

Thanksgiving (US)


28
27 Maimakterion


28
28 Maimakterion

2024 December / Maimakterion – Poseideon

Μαιμακτηριών Ποσειδεών

Year 4 of the 700th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 1 – 2:21 am AST; 1:21 am EST; 12:21 am CST at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Dec 1, 8:21 am
Dark of the moon: Dec 30 – 6:26 pm AST; 5:26 pm EST; 4:26 pm CST; 3:26 pm MST; 2:26 pm PST, at 43.7N / Athens, Greece - Dec 31, 12:26 am

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
29 Maimakterion




2
30 Maimakterion

Hekate's Deipnon

3
1& Poseideon

Noumenia


4
2 Poseideon

Agathos Daimon


5
3 Poseideon

Athena



6
4 Poseideon

Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros

7
5 Poseideon

Plerosia
8
6 Poseideon

Artemis
9
7 Poseideon

Apollo
10
8 Poseideon

Poseidon and Theseus
Poseidea

11
9 Poseideon

Helios, the Muses and Rhea

12
10 Poseideon

Country Dionysia?
13
11 Poseideon
14
12 Poseideon

Libation to Dionysos

15
13 Poseideon



Full Moon 4:01 am EST
16
14 Poseideon


17
15 Poseideon


18
16 Poseideon


19
17 Poseideon



20
18 Poseideon

21
19 Poseideon

Heliogenna


Solstice
22
20 Poseideon

Heliogenna

23
21 Poseideon


24
22 Poseideon



25
23 Poseideon


26
24 Poseideon


27
25 Poseideon


28
26 Poseideon

Haloa



29
27 Poseideon




30
28 Poseideon

31
29 Poseideon

Hekate's Deipnon
New Year's Eve