Note: the gods shown in italics during the first week of the Hellenic month receive honors on those days.
For this year only, the Libation to Hades is on the first Saturday of October so that it does not occur on the same day as another observation. 2020HellenionCalendar

2020 Hellenion Calendar


2020 January / Gamelion – Anthesterion

Γαμηλιών – Ανθεστηριών

Year 3 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jan 24 – 4:42 pm EST; 3:42 pm CST; 2:42 pm MST; 1:42 pm PST, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday






1
5 Gamelion

2 
6 Gamelion
Artemis

3 
7 Gamelion 
Apollon

4
8 Gamelion 
Poseidon and Theseus

5
9 Gamelion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

6
10 Gamelion

7
11 Gamelion

8
12 Gamelion
Lenaia

9
13 Gamelion
Lenaia

10
14 Gamelion
Lenaia
Full Moon 2:21 pm EST
11
15 Gamelion
Libation to Hera
12
16 Gamelion

13
17 Gamelion
 

14
18 Gamelion

15
19 Gamelion

16
20 Gamelion

17
21 Gamelion

18
22 Gamelion

19
23 Gamelion


20
24 Gamelion

21
25 Gamelion

22
26 Gamelion

23
27 Gamelion
Theogamia

24
28 Gamelion

25
29 Gamelion
Hekate’s Deipnon

26
1 Anthesterion
Noumenia

27
2 Anthesterion
Agathos Daimon

28
3 Anthesterion
Athena

29
4 Anthesterion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros

30
5 Anthesterion
31
6 Anthesterion
Artemis

2020 February / Anthesterion – Elaphebolion

Ανθεστηριών – Ελαφηβολιών

Year 3 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Feb 23 – 10:32 am EST; 9:32 am CST; 8:32 am MST; 7:32 am PST, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday










7 Anthesterion  
Apollon
2 
8 Anthesterion
Poseidon and Theseus


3 
9 Anthesterion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

4
10 Anthesterion

 
5
11
Anthesterion
Anthesteria – Pithoigia

6
12 Anthesterion
Anthesteria – Khoes


7 
13 Anthesterion
Anthesteria – Khytrai



8
14 Anthesterion
Libation to Hera
9 
15 Anthesterion

Full Moon 3:43 am EST

10
16 Anthesterion


11
17 Anthesterion


12
18 Anthesterion

13
19 Anthesterion


14
20 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries

15
21 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
Anniversary of the Death of Socrates
16
22 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries
17
23 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries & Diasia
Family Day
Presidents Day
18
24 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries


19
25 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries

20
26 Anthesterion
Lesser Mysteries

21
27 Anthesterion


22
28 Anthesterion


23
29 Anthesterion



24
30 Anthesterion
 Hekate’s Deipnon


25
1 Elaphebolion
Noumenia
26
2 Elaphebolion
Agathos Daimon
27
3 Elaphebolion
Athena
28
4 Elaphebolion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
29
5 Elaphebolion

2020 March / Elaphebolion – Mounykhion

Ελαφηβολιών – Μουνυχιών

Year 3 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Mar 24 – 5:28 am EDT; 4:28 am CDT; 3:28 am MDT; 2:28 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time begins March 8 in Canada and USA.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
6
Elaphebolion
Elaphebolia
Artemis

2
7
Elaphebolion
Apollon


8
Elaphebolion
Asklepia
Poseidon & Theseus



9
Elaphebolion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea


5
10
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

6
11
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


7
12
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

7
13
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika


8
14
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

Full moon 1:47 pm EST

10
15
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

11
16
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika

12
17
Elaphebolion
Dionysia ta astika & Pandia

13
18
Elaphebolion

14
19
Elaphebolion
Libation to Hephaistos

15
20
Elaphebolion

16
21
Elaphebolion

17
22
Elaphebolion

18
23
Elaphebolion

19
24
Elaphebolion



20
25
Elaphebolion
Martyrdom of Hypatia
Equinox

21
26
Elaphebolion


22
27
Elaphebolion

23
28
Elaphebolion

24
29
Elaphebolion

25
30
Elaphebolion
Hekate’s Deipnon


26
1
Mounykhion
Noumenia


27
2
Mounykhion
Agathos Daimon

28
3
Mounykhion
Athena
29
4
Mounykhion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

30
5
Mounykhion

31
6
Mounykhion
Delphinia
Artemis









2020 April /Mounykhion – Thargelion

Μουνυχιών – Θαργηλιών

Year 3 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Apr 22 – 10:25 pm EDT; 9:25 pm CDT; 8:25 pm MDT; 7:25 pm PDT, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday



1 
7 Mounykhion
Apollon
2
8 Mounykhion
Poseidon & Theseus


3
9 Mounykhion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

4 
10 Mounykhion


5 
11 Mounykhion



6
12 Mounykhion


7
13 Mounykhion

Full Moon 10:35 pm EDT
8
14 Mounykhion


15 Mounykhion


10
16 Mounykhion
Mounykhia


11
17 Mounykhion
Libation to Artemis

12
18 Mounykhion



13
19 Mounykhion
Olympeia
14
20 Mounykhion
15
21 Mounykhion
16
22 Mounykhion


17
23 Mounykhion


18
24 Mounykhion


19
25 Mounykhion


20
26 Mounykhion



21
27 Mounykhion


22
28 Mounykhion
Earth Day

23
29 Mounykhion
Hekate’s Deipnon


24
1 Thargelion
Noumenia
Anniversary of the Foundation of Hellenion
25
2 Thargelion
Agathos Daimon

26
3 Thargelion
Athena
27
4  Thargelion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

28
5 Thargelion
29
6 Thargelion
Artemis
Thargelia
30
7 Thargelion
Apollon
Thargelia

2020 May / Thargelion – Skirophorion

 Θαργηλιών – Σκιροφοριών

Year 3 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: May 22 – 2:38 pm EDT; 12:38 pm CDT; 11:38 am MDT; 10:38 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
















1
8 Thargelion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

2 
9 Thargelion
3
10 Thargelion



4
11 Thargelion


5
12 Thargelion


6
13 Thargelion


7
14 Thargelion

Full Moon 6:45 am EDT
8
15 Thargelion


9 
16 Thargelion
Libation to Apollon


10
17 Thargelion
Mother’s Day
11
18 Thargelion


12
19 Thargelion
Bendideia



13
20 Thargelion
14
21 Thargelion
15
22 Thargelion
16
23 Thargelion


17
24 Thargelion



18
25 Thargelion
Kallynteria
Victoria Day
19
26 Thargelion
Plynteria
20
27 Thargelion
21
28 Thargelion


22
29 Thargelion


23
30 Thargelion
Hekate’s Deipnon

24
1 Skirophorion
Noumenia


25
2 Skirophorion
Agathos Daimon
Memorial Day
26
3 Skirophorion
Arrephoria
Athena
27
4 Skirophorion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros

28
5 Skirophorion


29
6 Skirophorion
Artemis
30
7 Skirophorion
Apollon
31
8 Skirophorion
Poseidon & Theseus











2020 June / Skirophorion – Εκατομβαιών

Σκιροφοριών – Εκατομβαιών

Year 3 of the 699th Olympiad – Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Jun 21 – 2:41 am EDT; 1:41 am CDT; 12:41 am MDT; Jun 20 11:04 pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday




1
9 Skirophorion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea


2
10 Skirophorion



3
11 Skirophorion



4
12 Skirophorion
Skira


5
13 Skirophorion


Full Moon 3:12 pm EDT

14 Skirophorion
Bouphonia & Dipolieia

7
15 Skirophorion



8
16 Skirophorion
9
17 Skirophorion


10
18 Skirophorion


11
19 Skirophorion
Apollon
Anniversary of the Death of Alexander the Great
12
20 Skirophorion



13
21 Skirophorion
Libation to Zeus

14
22 Skirophorion
15
23 Skirophorion



16
24 Skirophorion

17
25 Skirophorion




18
26 Skirophorion
19
27 Skirophorion
20
28 Skirophorion

21
29 Skirophorion
Fathers Day
22
30 Skirophorion
Hekate’s Deipnon


23
1 Hekatombaion
Noumenia
Athenian New Year
24
2 Hekatombaion
Agathos Daimon

25
3 Hekatombaion
Athena
Solstice
26
4 Hekatombaion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
Anniversary of the death of Roman Emperor Julian
27
5 Hekatombaion


28
6 Hekatombaion
Artemis


29
7 Hekatombaion
Apollo

30
8 Hekatombaion
Poseidon & Theseus













2020 July / Hekatombaion

Εκατομβαιών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: July 20 – 1:32 pm EDT; 12:32 pm CDT; 11:32 am MDT; 10:32 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday








1
9 Hekatombaion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
Canada Day
2
10 Hekatombaion




3
11 Hekatombaion


4
12 Hekatombaion
Kronia
US Independence Day

5
13 Hekatombaion

Full Moon 12:44 am EDT
6
14 Hekatombaion


7
15 Hekatombaion
Synoikia


8
16 Hekatombaion


9
17 Hekatombaion


10
18 Hekatombaion
11
19 Hekatombaion
Libation to Athena

12
20 Hekatombaion
13
21 Hekatombaion



14
22 Hekatombaion  



15
23 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra

16
24 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra

17
25 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra

18
26 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra

19
27 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra

20
28 Hekatombaion
Panathenaia ta mikra

21
29 Hekatombaion
Hekate’s Deipnon
Panathenaia ta mikra

22
1 Metageitnion
Noumenia
23
2 Metageitnion
Agathos Daimon
Herakleia?
24
3 Metageitnion
Athena
25
4 Metageitnion
Aprhodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
26
5 Metageitnion

27
6 Metageitnion
Artemis

28
7 Metageitnion
Apollon

29
8 Metageitnion
Poseidon & Theseus



30
8 Metageitnion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
31
10 Metageitnion

2020 August / Metageitnion – Pyanepsion

Μεταγειτνιών – Πυανεψιών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Aug 18 – 10:41 pm EDT; 9:41 pm CDT; 8:41 pm MDT; 7:41 pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
























11 Metageitnion



2
12 Metageitnion



3
13 Metageitnion
Civic Holiday

Full Moon 11:58 am EDT
4
14 Metageitnion

5
15 Metageitnion
Eleusinia
6
16 Metageitnion
Kourotrophos, Hekate and Artemis
Eleusinia
7
17 Metageitnion
Eleusinia
8
18 Metageitnion
Libation to Hermes
Eleusinia
9
19 Metageitnion
The Heroines
10
20 Metageitnion
Hera Telkhinia
11
21 Metageitnion

12
22 Metageitnion



13
23 Metageitnion




14
24 Metageitnion


15
25 Metageitnion
Zeus Epoptes

16
26 Metageitnion



17
27 Metageitnion


18
28 Metageitnion


19
29 Metageitnion
Hekate’s Deipnon


20
1 Boedromion
Noumenia

21
2 Boedromion
Agathos Daimon
Niketeria


22
3 Boedromion
Athena

23
4 Boedromion
Basile
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes and Eros
24
5 Boedromion
Genesios
25
6 Boedromion
Artemis Agrotera
Artemis


26
7 Boedromion
Apollon
27
8 Boedromion
Poseidon & Theseus
28
9 Boedromion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
29
10 Boedromion

30
11 Boedromion

31
12 Boedromion
Demokratia














2020 September / Boedromion – Pyanepsion
βοηδρομιών – Πυανεψιών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Sep 17 – 7:00 am EDT; 6:00 am CDT; 5:00 am MDT; 4:00 am PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday







1
13 Boedromion


2
14 Boedromion


Full Moon 1:22 am EDT
3
15 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
4
16 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala

5
17 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Epidauria?
Brazilian Indepdendence Day
6
18 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala



7
19 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
Labor Day
Labour Day
8
20 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
9
21 Boedromion
Eleusinia ta megala
10
22 Boedromion


11
23 Boedromion
12
24 Boedromion
Libation to Demeter & Persephone

13
25 Boedromion

14
26 Boedromion



15
27 Boedromion
Sacrifices to Nymphs, Akheloös, others
Hellenion Membership Renewals Due
16
28 Boedromion


17
29 Boedromion


18
30 Boedromion
Hekate’s Deipnon

19
1 Pyanepsion
Noumenia

20
2 Pyanepsion
Agathos Daimon


21
3 Pyanepsion
Athena


22
4 Pyanepsion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
Equinox
23
5 Pyanepsion
24
6 Pyanepsion
Proerosia
Artemis
25
7 Pyanepsion
Pyanepsia & Oskhophoria
Apollo

26
8 Pyanepsion
Theseia
Poseidon & Theseus
27
9 Pyanepsion
Stenia
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

28
10 Pyanepsion

29
11 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria
30
12 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria


2020 October /  Pyanepsion – Maimakterion

Πυανεψιών – Μαιμακτηριών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Oct 16 – 3:31 pm EDT; 2:31 pm CDT; 1:31 pm MDT; 12:31 pm PDT, at 43.7°N

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday













1 
13 Pyanepsion
Thesmophoria

Full Moon 5:05 pm EDT
2
14 Pyanepsion
The Heroines


3
15 Pyanepsion
Libation to Hades

4
16 Pyanepsion
Season of Apatouria begins

5
17 Pyanepsion


6
18 Pyanepsion

7
19 Pyanepsion
8
20 Pyanepsion

9 
21 Pyanepsion



10
22 Pyanepsion
Libation to Poseidon

11
23 Pyanepsion


12
24 Pyanepsion
Thanksgiving (Canada)

13
25 Pyanepsion

14
26 Pyanepsion
15
27 Pyanepsion
16
28 Pyanepsion


17
29 Pyanepsion
Hekate’s Deipnon
Khalkeia
18
1 Maimakterion
Noumenia
19
2 Maimakterion
Agathos Daimon
20
3 Maimakterion
Athena
21
4 Maimakterion
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
22
5 Maimakterion



23
6 Maimakterion
Artemis

24
7 Maimakterion
Apollon

25
8 Maimakterion
Poseidon & Theseus


26
9 Maimakterion
Helios, the Muses and Rhea
27
10 Maimakterion
Pompaia?

28
11 Maimakterion


29
12 Maimakterion

30
13 Maimakterion
31
14 Maimakterion

Full Moon 10:49 am EDT
kterion

2020 November /  Maimakterion – Poseideon

Μαιμακτηριών – Ποσειδεών

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Nov 15 – 12:07 am EST; Nov 1411:07 pm CST; 10:07 pm MST; 9:09 pm PST, at 43.7°N.
Daylight savings time ends November 1 in Canada and US.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
15 Maimakterion



2
16 Maimakterion


3
17 Maimakterion



4
18 Maimakterion



5
19 Maimakterion



6
20 Maimakterion


7
21 Maimakterion


8
22 Maimakterion



9
23 Maimakterion


10
24 Maimakterion


11
25 Maimakterion
Remembrance Day
Veterans Day

12
26 Maimakterion

13
27 Maimakterion
14
28 Maimakterion
Libation to Ares
15
29 Maimakterion
Hekate’s Deipnon
16
1 Poseideon
Noumenia

17
2 Poseideon
Agathos Daimon

18
3 Poseideon
Athena

19
4 Poseideon
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
20
5 Poseideon


21
6 Poseideon
Artemis

22
7 Poseideon
Apollon
23
8 Poseideon
Poseidon & Theseus

24
9 Poseideon
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

25
10 Poseideon



26
11 Poseideon
Thanksgiving (US)
27
12 Poseideon

28
13 Poseideon


29
14 Poseideon



30
15 Poseideon

Full Moon 4:29 am EST
















2020 December / Poseideon – Poseideon 2

Ποσειδεών – Ποσειδεών Β

Year 4 of the 699th Olympiad

Dark of the moon: Dec 14 – 11:16 am EST; 10:16 am CST; 9:16 am MST; 8:16 am PST, at 43.7°N.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday







1
16 Poseideon


2
17 Poseideon


3
18 Poseideon


4
19 Poseideon



5
20 Poseideon
6
21 Poseideon

7
22 Poseideon
8
23 Poseideon



9
24 Poseideon


10
25 Poseideon


11
26 Poseideon


12
27 Poseideon
Libation to Dionysos

13
28 Poseideon
Poseidea
14
29 Poseideon


15
30 Poseideon
Hekate’s Deipnon
16
1 Poseideon
2
Noumenia


17
2 Poseideon 2
Agathos Daimon

18
3 Poseideon 2
Athena
19
4 Poseideon 2
Aphrodite, Herakles, Hermes & Eros
20
5 Poseideon 2


21
6 Poseideon 2
Heliogenna
Artemis
Solstice
22
7 Poseideon 2
Heliogenna
Apollon

23
8 Poseideon 2
Poseidon & Theseus


24
9 Poseideon 2
Helios, the Muses and Rhea

25
10 Poseideon 2
Country Dionysia?

26
11 Poseideon 2



27
12 Poseideon 2



28
13 Poseideon 2

29
14 Poseideon 2

Full Moon 10:28 pm EST
30
15 Poseideon 2
31
16 Poseideon 2
New Year’s Eve

Haloa  will take place in January 2021

  • Copyright © Hellenion
  • Revised by Melissa Gold for Hellenion 2020